Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was handy to main street, shopping, etc. Bathroom shower needed a good dose of bleach to get rid of mould. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel but noisy room

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was good but the "standard room we booked"faced the Main Street and was very noisy. We could not have the window open. If fresh air is important to you then clarify that before you arrive. The bar, pool, hottub all faced the sea view and was beautiful. The restaurant staff were excellent. Professional and very friendly. The breakfast was good with a good variety of items to choose from. Hotel location is excellent and within walking distance of the train station and catching the tour bus for the Amalfi Coast at the tourist info centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: close to everything
Cons: clean the bathroom. get a better rate in the parking lot.
close to all of the tourist attraction. Best food. Recomended Fenice restaurant very close to the Hotel Tirrenia. We also have lunch Sole Mio. the owner is great. Best shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, pleasant stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We really liked the hotel and location was great. It's a walking distance from the centre, so it was very convenient. The staff was nice, breakfast is good and hotel in general is nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel and staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Sadly we only stayed one night but it was lovely place. Close to shops and very central to everything. I would definately stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull

Great hotel, dependant on your room!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in brilliant location in Sorrento. Close to everything. Great choice of breakfast and nice friendly staff. Be careful to mention when booking that you don't want a room At the front if the hotel. We had room 110 and it was incredibly noise throughout that day and night. Sleeping was very difficult!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ,Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location was great. Very close to the beach and in heart of historic old town with lots of shops and restaurants around. Meanwhile very quiet. Spacious room. The only problem were ants everywhere in the room. Also the breakfast was not significant at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Hotel Terrenia was in a great location but had no car parking except for a private car park to the rear which cost 140.00 Euros for a weeks parking! The hotel was clean but dated. Breakfast was good. We had a room which you could here water pumps and banging pipes between 7am & 11pm we complained but nothing was done!! No pool only a hot tub on the roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel was in a good location for our 5 night stay for a wedding we went to. Close to the square and all the shops, bars and restaurants. However it is over priced for a small basic room. We got put on the first floor with no view or balcony which for the price we paid is not on. We asked to be moved but the hotel was too busy. Room was very small and basic, although it did get cleaned every day with fresh towels. The roof terrace bar on a night was cute our first night there was a man playing the piano and the service was good. I was excited about the hot tub but when I saw it it just looked dirty and we did not go in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice older hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel Tirrenia is a nice, older hotel that has been very well maintained. We really enjoyed the common spaces including the roof top terrace, lobby and breakfast room. The bathroom was very clean and has a soaker tub with a hot shower and fantastic water pressure. The breakfast was generous and high quality. The 15 minute walk from the station was straight forward and we were happy to be near Marina Grande, the old port. Would definitely return.