Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Hotel Tirrenia comes recommended

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located and for the price was good value for money. Although the room was small, it was clean and the location of the hotel more than made up for it. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Hotel is a bit worn and outdated but was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Brilliant breakfasts and a very good shower. We were pleased with our choice.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Great location, area, shopping, super breakfast, c

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was very helpful, sweet, rooms comfy, food was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Sorrento. Good location.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was our first time in Sorrento and this hotel was a brilliant base for us to go and explore the main areas of Sorrento also other main towns within the sorrento and amalfi region. Also we had to check out very early as we were travelling up to Tuscany, and the hotel made us up two full bags of food! This was brilliant considering we left at 6am and missed the normal breakfast. Breakfast was all you would want before a day exploring.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Street noise

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The problem is that they are at a busy intersection. Very noisy early in the morning. Nice breakfast, facilities, and staff however.
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pam

Hotel ok, rude checkin girls, no bar fridge

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, 2 checkin girls bit lazy and rude. Hotel room was ok, but there is no bar fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel was handy to main street, shopping, etc. Bathroom shower needed a good dose of bleach to get rid of mould. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel but noisy room

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was good but the "standard room we booked"faced the Main Street and was very noisy. We could not have the window open. If fresh air is important to you then clarify that before you arrive. The bar, pool, hottub all faced the sea view and was beautiful. The restaurant staff were excellent. Professional and very friendly. The breakfast was good with a good variety of items to choose from. Hotel location is excellent and within walking distance of the train station and catching the tour bus for the Amalfi Coast at the tourist info centre.