Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone UK

Great Hotel walking distance to the Town centre.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean tidy and a lovely pool
Cons: I couldn't fault it
Location: Close to the town centre, shops restaurants and plenty of day trips could be organised close by.
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Went to Sorrento for a friend wedding and had a wonderfully relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was standard but very clean. Location was great very central. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included, prices for food by the pool was very reasonable with a nice selection of choice. The pool was great for children loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Gianpaolo , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and very appriciate for you good reviews. I hope see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Cons: Have a minibar/fridge in room
Very impressed on first arrival. Check in was a breeze, our room location was out towards the pool area that doesn't have a lift in that area however that was no issue for us and if it s I'm sure the staff would have taken our bags. Our room was in the loft that had a great porch where we could eat and people watch the street however the roof was on a lean so one end was only centimetres from the floor and gradually got bigger, I hit my head once, you learn after that, and secondly there was no minibar/fridge in our room. This was annoying as we were there 7 nights and were hoping to buy some fruits/platters to have for lunch or to pick on or even cold water. The staff are super helpful and friendly. The pool is a great place to relax and enjoy some sunshine. Its about a gelato's length to walk to the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Good central location,

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is ideal, 6-7 minutes walk to Piazza Tasso. Shops, bars and restaurants close by, Marina, bus/train station within short walk.
Liked the convenient location, good size bedroom and bathroom, clean towels daily. Nice friendly staff. Breakfast not great, too much cake, not enough fruit and cooked options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good budget hotel with swimming pool

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast procedure, food kept warmer, and bacon actually cooked!
Location: Whole of Sorrento, markets, restaurants. Avoid boat trip to Capri. Badly overcrowded and very long queues for everything.
Excellent location, very clean rooms, extremely clean swimming pool, with slightly restricted hours of usage. Breakfast selection quite good, but very unpleasant coffee, and food that should be kept hot, usually allowed to get cold, due to the food warmer being left turned off, or put on so low as to make no difference. Cold scrambled egg is not pleasant to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good location, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed for 10 nights. Good base for exploring this beautiful area of Italy. A good 3 star, nothing less, nothing more. Clean and spacious room, no charge for using the safe. Definitely worth the little extra to go half board. A good three course meal menu served each night usually a choice of pasta / risotto / salad followed by a choice of meat dish and a dessert. The waiters (Giuseppe and Giuseppe) were especially nice and lovely with our 4 year old daughter.
4 out of 5
by John from New Rochelle, NY

One night at five star for four-star price

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
When my reservation got fouled up, they eventually fixed the problem. Had booked for three nights. They could only give me the last two. Took me down to a sister hotel five minutes away - a five-star for a four-star price. That included a super room and a terrace bar. Back at Hotel Tourist - good for the price - location, fine breakfast included, "business" center computer not hooked up to printer, but free wifi in room.
5 out of 5
by frank from Sydney

Very satisfactory stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very walkable from the station. It has a superb pool which is well-maintained. The room is comfortable, and has excellent Wi-Fi . On the whole the staff are very helpful. Breakfast was very poor. The hotel had three grown men serving the coffee or tea. Most of the time they stood around with very little to do as there was not much to do. Their work could easily have been handled by one young person. Anyway whose life revolves around breakfast?
3 out of 5
by Alan from Dublin

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed and enjoyed our visit.roons could do with some facilities we take for granted in hotels, coffee maker /kettle.. Otherwise fine..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading england

Handy for all amenities

Posted May 28, 2016
Very friendly family run hotel. Asked done questions but didn't get answers I needed. Very helpful in other areas. Pool area lovely. Bedroom adequate clean. Chambermaid very friendly.