Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Breathtaking view with excelkentcamenities

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The food was amazing with quiet little bar space. It was exactly what I was looking for after a week traveling in Rome. The service to town was perfect. I will definitely recommend to friends!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horton, MI

Amazing view of Sorrento and bay.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and food was very good. It is a family run hotel. A free bus is available for excursions to the city center. The hotel is remote, but only 15 min to the city. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice patrons running the hotel.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location is beautiful and the view from our room was magnificent. We ate in the hotels restauran a few times and the meals were excellent along wi
Location: The shuttle bus took us downtown everyday and there was plenty do see and do in Sorrento.
It was a wonderful time in Sorrento. The bus was very punctual at pick up and drop off and drivers were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view away from the bustle of Sorrento

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, shuttle bus.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for exploring the area; Pompeii, Capri, amd the Amalfi coast. Lots of good restaurants and shopping in Sorrento.
In the hills above Sorrento Hotel Villa Fiorita is a small, quiet family run place with a great view. The shuttle bus makes it very convenient for getting to Sorrento and back. An excellent base for touring the area; Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but the included breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

I loved it even though no elevator

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the Breakfast, dinner and beautiful view of the dinning room.
Cons: You can add elevator next to stairs, it is very possible.
Location: downtown shopping and also going to Capri a must.
I did not have the ocean view, but you can enjoy it from dinning room or roof top. Clean and nice hotel. Manager and staff were so friendly and nice. They provided private tour with boat to Capri, which was fantastic. Breakfast was perfect for every taste very complete. Dinner is made right after you place the order, it is fresh and tasty. Location is a little far from city center, but it was worthed, because the road was beautiful and enjoyable. The only problem I had was stairs and no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Bathroom stinks

Posted Oct 6, 2017
View is great but the smells from bathroom, we didn't want to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Comfortable, quiet with excelent restaurant

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, had a nice balcony with a fabulous view. A private taxi transfer was organized from Naples train station to the hotel.
Cons: Room service
Location: Visit the Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompei, Herculanum.
The hotel offers a fabulous view on the Bay of Naples and has a shuttle to Sorrento's centre. It is a simple but comfortable hotel. We had a disappointement with the air conditioning which did not work in our room, despite 2 complaints to staff. This seamed to be a problem only with our room (#1), as other clients had no problems. An another disappointment was with bed sheets and towels which had little holes in them (didn't keep us from sleeping!) and with absence of replacement of small soap daily in bathroom. On the other hand, restaurant was excellent - we ate some of our best meals there. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a view

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The view! Helpful staff.
Excellent choice of hotel, particularly for the views it affords from both bedrooms and dining/bar areas. Rooms were very clean and towels were changed every day. Tea and coffee facilities and a small fridge were an added bonus. All staff were helpful and friendly. Courtesy bus to and from Sorrento Town worked well and clear instructions where to pick the bus up from in Sorrento Town were provided. Thank you to Nico for arranging taxi and advising on ideas for how best to enjoy the sights of Sorrento and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing views!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Just returned from a week at Hotel Villa Fiorita and overall very happy with our stay. We managed to get the last room in the hotel for the dates we wanted and expected just a garden view but as our room was on the end and L shaped we also got a fabulous view across the bay with Vesuvius in the background. This is a lovely family-run hotel. The room had air con and was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Fridge, TV etc. Bed very comfy. Our son had his own adjoining part of the room with own ensuite and bunk beds. Only downside was no pool but we knew this before we went - they have a few jacuzzis and terrace area but we never got time to try this out. Excellent restaurant and very reasonably priced, also good buffet breakfast. Staff very friendly too. The shuttle bus starts at 7.45 every morning from hotel to Sorrento and runs on the hour with break in the middle of the day. Unfortunately when we arrived the Curreri bus dropped us at the station around lunchtime so no shuttle bus available. We were quoted 35 Euros for a taxi so decided against this. The hotel though were very good and gave lots of info re buses etc so we got the Sita Sud bus for only 3,90 Euros. Giovanni and Nino were excellent in providing information and responding quickly to emails. Cannot fault this hotel - for the price a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, lovely view.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good coach service from hotel into Sorrento & back again.