Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carluke

Great location.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel is in a very good location with bars and restaurants within minutes. Pool is small and the water was very cold. The sun terrace has great views of the bay, Vesuvius and the surrounding mountains. In fact the sun terrace is fantastic. One small improvement would be having tea and coffee making facilities in rooms. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very stylish base for Sorrento and Amalfi coast

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The pool was freezing, partly I suspect due to the time of year but also in the shade much of the day
Location: Less than 10 minute walk to centre of Sorrento. 5 minutes to bus and train terminal
Beautiful entrance and foyer, very friendly and helpful staff, nice room, nice breakfasts, stunning roof garden and refreshing balcony with corner view of Mediterranean. Also view of local police station, but this did not detract from the experience. An oasis of calm in "downtown" Sorrento and very handy for the town and all the local sights and amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

2 star at best

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: rooms. breakfasts bathrooms.
Location: it's Sorrento!!
We had been book ed in to a standard room. The room was actually depressing right next to the staircase, so very noisy. I requested a different room but they declined even when I offered to pay for an upgrade. I wanted to change hotels but they insisted I would forfeit the entire charge. The air conditioner didn't work the bath room was dirty and the toilet would not flush. The shower had mold around the seal. and the only mirror in the room had lost all the silver around the edge. Breakfast was extremely poor. coffee from a machine? in Italy???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A nice hotel. Conveniently located! Walkable to center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for you review. Your opinion is very important for us. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was ok. We had mold in our room. The hotel was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for having found time to write your review. We are sorry for the problem occurred and we will make our best to solve it. So we invite you to come back again to check the changes. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billinge

Superb location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, roof terrace, friendly staff
Cons: Everything was just as we liked it.
Location: 10mins walk from just about everything. Train bus boat restaurant.
This hotel was perfect for us. It was close to the train station , central square and the marina so we could get to anywhere we wanted without relying on shuttle busses. It was just off the main street so we didn't get much traffic noise. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was nothing fancy but good. We didn't,t use the pool because we were out all day and it shut at 6pm but the roof terrace with the view if Vesuvius was stunning. This hotel was excellent value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your words. We are very happy you found your stay up to your expectations and we hope to meet you again in the future. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main strech of good selection of shops

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Bathroom ceiling had damp stains, mould and had paint peeling from it ..also smelt of damp .It had mould on the silicon around the basin. Not a very nice start to the holiday.The guy on reception wasn't helpful in trying to do anything about it or seem interested.Cetainly will not recommend. Very dissapointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry if your stay was not up to your expectations, but unfortunately at the moment of your stay in our hotel we were fully booked and we cannot change your room. So the guy seemed you not helpful. Unfortunately we had a leak in the upstairs room and that's why you found the stain. The loss was promptly repaired, but unfortunately, before painting the bath ceiling, we had to wait for it to dry. We hope to have again you as our guest to show you that this kind of problems are not a rule for us. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely Views

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Breakfast choice. Roof terrace and location.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Also to heat the pool.
Location: It was a good location, particularly for the Piazza where you find many Bars /Restaurants and numerous shops.
Have just returned from Hotel Zi Teresa, have enjoyed our stay, Beautiful views from the roof terrace, a wide choice for Breakfast, can't comment on the Evening Meal choices as we just had B&B. The Hotel is immaculate an ideal location albeit very noisy with being close to busy main road. I would recommend this Hotel particularly if you're looking for one with a pool, although the water is extremely cold. The Children didn't seem to mind though. A few minus points i.e., around the pool, the life guard was very strict,especially if you walked away and left your towel on the sun bed, even for a few minutes! which isn't a bad thing, but there always seemed plenty to go round. He wasn't particularly friendly either! Some of the waiters in the Restaurant appeared very straight faced, we were always led to believe that Italians loved Children, but this wasn't apparent in this Hotel. We're aware that Sorento isn't a bucket and spade holiday destination, we were just staying for a few nights, so it was fine. If you're looking for a Family holiday I guess Sorento isn't the place for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location for Sorrento.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, reception staff were great. Staff in general were great. Views from the roof top were amazing.
Cons: Ramp up to reception.
Location: We used the train to go to many places like Pompey. It was very reasonable in cost and the station was close to the hotel.
The hotel was fine but the fact that we faced with numerous steps up to the reception was daunting. We had a heavy case and my back was particularly bad so we struggled carrying them up as there was no ramp option. The hotel had a lot of character and the reception staff were great. The pool area was rather small due to the amount of people in the hotel. However the hotel had beautiful views over the bay and location to the town centre and railway station was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thanks a lot for your review. Our guests' opinion is very important for us. We thank you very much having underlined our strenghts and we are very sorry if you were disappointed for our steps, but unfortunately we nothing can do to eliminate them. The only thing, we have also the garage entrance, without steps. Our guests can use also this way in. We hope to see you a day. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Dissapointing stay, can't believe it's high rating

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location: The restaurant across the street doesn't look like much but is amazing.
We found our stay here to be sub standard. The hotel is not renovated like it says, maybe it's just had a recent coat of paint and a shiny elevator. The location is a small walk to the main town and it is a bit slummy where it is. The restaurant across the street is amazing though and is the best food we had in Italy. The pool was over run with kids, the breakfast wasn't very appealing and our room wasn't nice. The shower went from hot to cold nonstop and our toilet would run after flushing. Some staff were nice but others weren't friendly at all. I wish we would have paid a bit more and booked somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Regina Somma, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, sorry if your stay was not up to your expectations. We regret to hear your thoughts, but all the common areas of our hotel are new, from the pool area to the hall, not anly the lift, and we completely refurbished half of our rooms and we are going to make the same with the others. So, if you were not happy with your room, We invite you to stay again with us to see the changes. Best regards.