Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Amazing views!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The views and the shuttle to and Sorrento. And the proximity to fabulous gelato in Sorrento.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. They know what they're doing!
Location: The views! Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast are amazing. Take the ferry to Positano and Amalfi and Capri. Take the Vesuviana train to nearby Pompei.
Fantastic experience at the El Nido. We were a party of three and stayed five nights. Our room had the most amazing view of the bay and Mt. Vesuvius. Like a postcard. The room was immaculate, lovely bathroom, spacious, quiet. The shuttle service down to Sorrento is frequent, efficient and so easy to use. No need to drive. Hotel staff excellent. I left something behind and they immediately made arrangements to send it to me. Great advice on seeing the area, including Amalfi Coast by ferry. Self-serve laundry facility. Very nice breakfast spread each morning with those gorgeous views from the terrace. We also enjoyed dinner at the hotel. Best risotto al funghi of the trip! Highly recommend the El Nido!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel with spectacular Mediteranian view

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Family vacation with group of 5. Took tours of Almafi Coast and Capri. Great shuttle service into center of Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The view and the shuttle and friendly staff
Very nice hotel run by a family. Food was excellent and view was awesome. Easy parking and nice service of a shuttle that takes you to buss, train and downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great place to stay with probably the best views in Europe, straight across the Bay of Naples to Mt Vesuvius. Don't be put off by it being a little out of Sorrento the shuttle bus made it too easy and eat at the restaurant at least one night it is better and cheaper than in town. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great view

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Shuttle to town and train station, basic cleaning lodging with small balcony and million dollar view. Nice breakfast with fresh fruits, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful view, great stuff, the room was clean and perfect! Great breakfast.. very recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff UK

Excellent hotel with great views

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in family room for 4. Fantastic views across Bay of Naples to Vesuvius from our room & the dining area. Excellent buffet breakfast & good choice on the half board menu in the evening, with complimentary prosecco & orange juice for children. Shuttle bus to town convenient with added bonus that we got dropped at train station when we left (possibly because it was a Saturday), rather than usual drop off point. Staff helpful, room clean. We stayed in 6 places during our tour of Italy & this was voted the best hotel of both adults & children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excelent Hotel, Staff, Views, Food!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My sister and I stayed at Il Nido for 3 nights, we loved the hotel, staff is great and very helpful, they offer daily transportation to the town so you can enjoy the amazing views from the hotel up the hills but also the town and the daily tours without any problem. Restaurant is amazing, please try the risotto with shrimp and lemon, best risotto ever!! Also breakfast was great (we loved the fresh orange juice machine). I really recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Although it was very hot the hotel felt cool and airy. There was a lovely balcony with great views.
Cons: Not really, possibly access to a pool for families.
Location: Although it was out of town there was a good bus service which was free, so it was easy to get to things.
The hotel owner was full of useful information and helped us in many ways. We had a lovely welcome on arrival even though we were very late. All the staff too were kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with incredible views

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had an excellent stay at Hotel El Nido. Extremely friendly staff and excellent room with a balcony looking out across the bay straight at Mt vesuvius. Apparently this is classed as a budget hotel but we would say that it is beyond that. Clean and airy room with a balcony with bistro style table & chairs. Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choices (cereal, yogurt, cold meats, bacon & scabmbled eggs, toast, Danish pastries) and they provided lactose free milk each day also. The orange juice machine is great fun; just press the button and drop some oranges in from the basket beside. The restaurant is very well presented with a good deal of seating inside, and also outside on the balcony overlooking the bay and the volcano. the food choices are wide and the quality is excellent. The complimentary Prosecco and bruschetta were welcomed after a days site seeing and the meal prices are surprisingly reasonable. This is our first non-driving holiday so we were concerned about travelling around by other means, however the hourly free coach collects and drops off directly from outside the hotel each day and takes you to Sorrento where you can then get trains or further buses from the train station near the drop off / collection point. We would highly recommend the hotel and will definitely return one day.