Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the Lake, Ontario

Great Stay !!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Dino and staff were very helpful. He arranged for us to be picked up from the hotel for our day trip to Capri ... it was great !!
Cons: No everything was just perfect.
Dino and staff are just great. Wonderful stay while in Sorrento. Dino is very knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions for great restaurants to eat. The bus that picks you up in the morning ... so stress free ... brings you straight to the town and off you go walking everywhere. Great views and location. So close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Large rooms with great sea views

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great staff Restaurant with very good food and great prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great place to stay up the hill in Sorrento

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed here three nights and would recommend. Since it's up the hill from town it was great having the free shuttle to bring you every hour or so. The staff were excellent especially Maria Rosaria. Her dinner suggestions were great and the food was prepared perfectly. we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

View, view, view

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent and user friendly, and the restaurant and food were good.
Cons: The beds are hard, new mattresses are needed.
This hotel has a fantastic locale, high on a hill overlooking S rrento and the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

friendly hotel in quiet location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: staff , shuttle bus , cleanliness and overall stay
great base with very friendly helpful staff ( requests dealt without any trouble) , nice plentiful breakfast and excellent food if you stay in the evening . shuttle bus operates very well , would certainly use this hotel again if we return to the Sorrento area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cons: Bus connection to public transport hub either train or bus
Location: Shuttle bus provided timely service, planning required for scheduling private excursions. Great area attractions provided through hotel services.
Group shuttle bus for several area hotels pick up point is NOT at a public transportation hub. This is noted in follow up emails after booking. Hotels other experiences are good plus. Hotel staff helpful in planning activities and excursions with scenic historic and local interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We recently celebrated our honeymoon in Italy and stayed at Il Nido for part of our trip. It is a family run hotel and the owner and entire staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They have frequent to and fro shuttles to the town center which is very convenient . The room and the dining area had a great view of mount Vesuvius and nothing beats enjoying your meal with that view. The rooms are spacious and clean and if I have to say one negative thing, it would be that the shower stall which is quite small ! But everything else triumphs this one small inconvenience . Breakfast was included with the room and it was wonderful so is the food if you choose to dine here for dinner ! Overall I would definitely would go back there if we visit this region again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Loved, loved, loved this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I'll Nido is located about 15 minutes from the center of Sorrento, accessible by a free hotel shuttle from the town that runs every hour (except mid-afternoon) from early morning to quite late at night. Il Nido means "the Nest" and it is an appropriate name. The hotel is perched high on one of the hills overlooking Vesuvius and the Bay. The view is simply magnificent -worth double the reasonable cost of the room. Our room was large, extremely clean, with a balcony and sea view. Get that. It's worth the extra cost. Breakfast was delicious and the Restaurant at the hotel also very, very good for dinner. The staff could not have been more helpful. There are washers and dryer downstairs also, which was a big plus for us after being in the road for two weeks. We really loved poking around the ancient streets of Sorrento and touring the Amalfi Coast, but appreciated being able to escape to the beauty and restful quiet of ail Nido.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Good hotel near the sea

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was well stocked and lacked nothing.
Cons: The bed was quite hard and uncomfortable. A little refreshing, i.e.: cleaning the carpets in the common areas and some paint, would be helpful
Location: The Blue Grotto on Capris, if the weather conditions are favorable, is an experienced not to be missed! Sorrento itself was walkable.
The shuttle service made it's location very workable, approximately 15-20 minutes from the city center. All the rooms have a view of the Gulf I'd Nap,es, which is very pretty at night. The owner was very helpful and provided good advic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great time except had a late arrival at night. Taking subway from Naples NOT the safest. Would be great if they had a shuttle from train station!