Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Raul

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, well appointed and comfortable rooms, unbeatable location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017
Grazie, siamo felici .
5 out of 5
by Linda

Excellent location and very nice accommodations!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Magnolia Hotel! The location can't be beat! Close to restaurants, beach, shopping, and tourist train. Quiet rooms just off the busy street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017
Grazie, siamo felici di dare felicità.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient for facilities in the town

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and convenient location.
Location: Plentiful bars, restaurants and shops. Reasonably close to port.
Placed in the town centre this hotel is convenient for shops, restaurants and bars. Access to the hotel is through a locked outer gate for which you are provided a key at check-in. As there were no staff in attendance on our arrival, we had to rely on someone passing who knew the entry code and was able to let us in. The bedroom had only a dormer window, so there was no view and restricted natural lighting. The bathroom had no natural light and had only one small wall light. From our bedroom, the sound of guests in the neighbouring room using the toilet and shower, were clearly audible. There was a lot of traffic noise until the early hours of the morning and again from about 6am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel change towels after 3 days, which can be an issue sometimes.
Location: lots of restaurants and activities nearby
The room was nice and the location is very good (about 10 minutes from train station and 15 minutes from the port and also in the middle of tourist area with lots of restaurants and night activities. The hotel change towels after 3 days, which can be an issue if you are travelling with kids and if you visit some beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, very close to the Centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect, large, very clean and very nice. Air conditioning, which was very welcome in July!!!
Cons: Paint the front gates to give a welcoming feel and try to see the guests or at least leave them a message so that they can meet you.
Location: Excellent location, very central so everything close. Close to excellent restaurants, bars, but we did not hear them at night.
When we arrived we were very disappointed with the rusty locked gates that gave the hotel a very run-down feeling. However once through the gates the place was lovely. We were very pleasantly surprised. Our keys were on the desk and the hotel owner could obviously see us on CCTV as he was giving us directions from there. It was a little bit strange to say the least. We did not see the hotel owner until the day we checked out. He was a very pleasant man, but it would have been nice to have seen him before then. As we had not seen anyone, we did not know that there was a lock release button to get out of the gates - it was quite a way from the gate and not marked as such. While my husband was having a siesta in the afternoon I felt I could not go out as he would have been "locked in". We were shown the lock release when we were checking out. The location is excellent, right in the centre of Sorrento.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.. Not welcoming checkin experience

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very great location minutes from the center of Sorrento ..However checkin was not a good experience . We had booked in reservation thru hotels.com upon arrival for 3nights for 3 adults and one child . The person who checked us in gave us a difficult time stating he was unaware of child even in reservation clearly stated . Had to forward him email from reservation to prove information was correct . After him explaining system error he then stated he would check us in. Overall the checkin experience was not welcoming and I felt rather uncomfortable to stay but unfortunately all the hotels fully booked . The room was very clean however we ended up buying our own soap and toilet paper due to lack of. The hotel overall cute nice and rooms clean and good location however would not recommend due to my checkin experience
5 out of 5
by HUI

Perfectto!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is great! Comfortable room, convenient location, nice breakfast, excellent hospitality..... would like to stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good central location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Overall we were happy with the hotel, good location, good size but I would suggest going room only, the breakfast is very disappointing. Although the room advertises safe and fridge, when we got there the safe was broken and the fridge was half full with drinks for sale by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Greenville, SC

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting our daughter and celebrating a 26 year anniversary. Location is great, loved this small town. Shopping, food and drink all very nearby. Very clean, small and friendly. Fruit stand just outside the hotel! Visit Capri while you are here, worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in Sorrento

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, it's small but kept really nice. The location is central but Sorrento isn't large so walking around is easy. There was noise from outside early in the morning but your just off a main road so to be expected. The air con was very noisy but we were fortunate that we didn't need to use it much - if we had I would have mentioned it. All in all a great little establishment and in a good location. Not sure the breakfast was worth 10euro.