Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice place to stay

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel change towels after 3 days, which can be an issue sometimes.
Location: lots of restaurants and activities nearby
The room was nice and the location is very good (about 10 minutes from train station and 15 minutes from the port and also in the middle of tourist area with lots of restaurants and night activities. The hotel change towels after 3 days, which can be an issue if you are travelling with kids and if you visit some beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, very close to the Centre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect, large, very clean and very nice. Air conditioning, which was very welcome in July!!!
Cons: Paint the front gates to give a welcoming feel and try to see the guests or at least leave them a message so that they can meet you.
Location: Excellent location, very central so everything close. Close to excellent restaurants, bars, but we did not hear them at night.
When we arrived we were very disappointed with the rusty locked gates that gave the hotel a very run-down feeling. However once through the gates the place was lovely. We were very pleasantly surprised. Our keys were on the desk and the hotel owner could obviously see us on CCTV as he was giving us directions from there. It was a little bit strange to say the least. We did not see the hotel owner until the day we checked out. He was a very pleasant man, but it would have been nice to have seen him before then. As we had not seen anyone, we did not know that there was a lock release button to get out of the gates - it was quite a way from the gate and not marked as such. While my husband was having a siesta in the afternoon I felt I could not go out as he would have been "locked in". We were shown the lock release when we were checking out. The location is excellent, right in the centre of Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by HUI

Perfectto!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is great! Comfortable room, convenient location, nice breakfast, excellent hospitality..... would like to stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good central location.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Overall we were happy with the hotel, good location, good size but I would suggest going room only, the breakfast is very disappointing. Although the room advertises safe and fridge, when we got there the safe was broken and the fridge was half full with drinks for sale by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Greenville, SC

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting our daughter and celebrating a 26 year anniversary. Location is great, loved this small town. Shopping, food and drink all very nearby. Very clean, small and friendly. Fruit stand just outside the hotel! Visit Capri while you are here, worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in Sorrento

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week, it's small but kept really nice. The location is central but Sorrento isn't large so walking around is easy. There was noise from outside early in the morning but your just off a main road so to be expected. The air con was very noisy but we were fortunate that we didn't need to use it much - if we had I would have mentioned it. All in all a great little establishment and in a good location. Not sure the breakfast was worth 10euro.
4 out of 5
by cynthia from San Francisco

Great Location Near Main Piazza

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient hotel in central location - The only thing we would hsve preferred is someone available at the front desk. We didn't see the front desk employee until it was time to check out after a 3 night stay. The shower in the bathroom had a slow drain. The room was small, which is typical of many European hotels. But, based on what we paid, we got an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small B&B one block from main square in Sorrento.

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean and comfortable B&B in center of town. Near train station, harbor area, restaurants and shopping. The owner Carlo was warm and welcoming. A bit hard to find because it is located up a private gated street off the main square. Nice breakfast of coffee, bread,cereal,fruit and yogurt served on terrace each morning. Only 7 rooms so felt very intimate. Not fancy, but very comfortable and good value for the price. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Lovely hotel. Staff was very accommodating. Wonderful breakfast. Room very clean. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very central to station and port.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: An English TV station
Location: Went to Capri, Amalfii Coast and Pompii
Very helpful staff giving us great info and answering all questions