Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Louise

Lovely little hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice little hotel, albeit a little bit away from Sorrento Town centre. That being said there are lovely views of the bay 5 mins walk away. The pool was ok but there needs to be more sun beds available. The rocking chairs are just not the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west london

A lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Not luxurious but very comfortable- met our needs perfectly. Great base for exploring the area and taking it easy on site. Free shuttle bus to town was a bonus. Lovely breakfasts and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good hotel on outskirts of Sorrento

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This is a very nice hotel just outside Sorrento about 30 minutes gentle walk through the tree lined back streets. The staff are delightful. As a base this is a good option so long as you don't mind a walk. There is a station 15 minutes walk away, Sant'Agnello, perfect for Pompei, Herculaneum and Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfy and breakfast was good. People were really noisy though in the morning by 730
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An ok option

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We didn't realize this hotel was about a 20min walk from downtown Sorrento. There was a shuttle but it wasn't that frequent and could only hold 7 people at a time so around dinner you had to wait for a few trips. When we arrived the power was out and they didn't mention it so we didn't know if it was just our room or the hotel. Luckily they were able to fix it by the time we returned before dinner. The room was nice but we were on the first floor and had the window open so around 5am I heard people working outside. The roof top lounge area was very nice and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Monks kirby

Brilliant!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The sat nav took us down some really tiny streets that we weren't confident going down in the car but apart from that it was brilliant. Friendly staff and great sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

lovely hotel close to centre of Sorrento

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Staff, pool, location, size of room,cleanliness
Location: The hotel is on the edge of Sorrento, in a quiet street but close to beaches, museum, port, shops, restaurants, cafes and train station
La Pergola is a comfortable hotel on a quiet street on the edge of Sorrento, close enough to be able to walk into town. Hotel offers a shuttle car service into town in the evenings so we often took this in, had dinner and then walked back to the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms are kept very clean and are comfortable. The pool was open 9 till 7 whilst we were there and was a great place to swim, play or just cool down at the end of a day's sightseeing. There was a good range of food on offer for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by ka lei from Hong kong

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
The receptionist was great and her English is good as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by berty from wales

Very friendly hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Nice small hotel quite near the town and harbour. Breakfast is very basic but is quite good . Pool is good but not heated
4 out of 5
by Sam from Australia

Good

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is good location but off the centre. Happy with everything:) good value for money.