Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic views and relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and relaxing with fantastic views during the day and then the courtesy bus took us to the busy town in the evening .. We had best of both
Cons: Nothing
Location: 15/20 mins up the hill from the town. I would not recommend walking as the roads are windy and drivers are crazy, take the reliable courtesy bus!
This hotel is family run and they are very friendly and helpful. We had a 4 bed apartment with a sea view and weren't disappointed, the view was amazing. We loved having breakfast delivered in the morning and our fridge stocked by the cleaners because there was plenty to keep us snacking all day. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but the courtesy bus takes you down to the town every hour and takes about 15/20 mins which is not a problem. The pool was never busy and sometimes we had it to ourselves. The only downside was that the sun went from the pool about 3/4 o'clock in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, amazing view!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
When booking make sure to request the 2 floor suites or like is will have a plain room with a terrace. This hotel is wonderful, great views, great shuttle service back and forth to downtown sorrento (15 minutes) pool is lovely! Free cappuccinosbin the mornings along with breakfast in your mailbox! Great spot to relax and enjoy the gorgeous views of Sorrento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Relaxing and authentic experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful, great restaurant recommended (Le Grottelle) hourly shuttle into town was easy and reliable.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Exploring Sorrento - Amalfi & Ravello

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Initially when finding the hotel we were afraid it was isolated and not convenient to the sites of interest. however, whilst not in Sorrento itself, you have amazing views and there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel into Sorrento which runs continuously. From reception for €8 you are able to buy a 24 hour bus ticket which allows you to travel to and from Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Great view and service! We had a great time here and will stay again the next time we are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Views to die for!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My elderly mother and I had a lovely holiday here. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a fire on the first night and I would say that procedures for evacuation need a review as I think they were " caught on the hop" with it being the start of the season.NB lots of steps and over bath shower hard for older people but my mum coped ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Greatest breakfast, excellent coffee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

View from the top

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was ok. The view was amazing but we thought the hotel was closer to the shore. Be prepare to walk up and down the stairs. The best part was that the hotel room had a kitchen. It was ok. More of a relax place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing location and views

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, views, staff, room, facilities.
Cons: Struggling to suggest any improvements !
Location: Location is amazing - high up on the hillside overlooking the, Sorrento and mountains behind. Easy reach of Sorrento,Capri, Pompeii and Almalfi coast.
Selected this hotel based on previous reviews and it exceeded our expectations. The room accommodated 4 people and had a balcony with sea view. The room was amazing - two level, clean, tasteful décor, fridge, cooking facilities. The view overlooked, the sea, Sorrento and mountains behind - breath-taking! Large selection buffet style breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and the free, hourly transportation down into Sorrento made it very easy to enjoy the town at your convenience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and location, and would love to visit again some day.