Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Navly from USA

Beware

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the center, but not the best run B&B. They don't accept credit card, which they claimed they told us but didn't because that's something I would have thought twice about. Also there is no mention of it on hotels.com or the email confirmation. We didn't have enough cash so we spent the morning running around trying to get the exact amount because they obviously didn't show up or offer to give us change after they asked us to just leave the money in the room with the keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Serene Sorrento

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Maicon San Paolo is in an excellent position to explore Sorrento and is a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The only comment about the b&b is that there were no cups to make a cup of tea or coffee. Despite this we would definitely go there again!.
5 out of 5
by Frances cohen from Los angeles

maison San Paolo b and b

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!!! I highly recommend this b and b. Excellent customer service. the room was spacious and spotless. own bathroom. right in the center of the old district. this is the place we want to come back to and recommend to everyone. owner and cleaning lady both were so nice and attentive. 5 stars from this couple!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic B&B

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for the night on our way to Rome.as we wanted a day in Sorrento. This is a very basic B&B. Breakfast is at a bar down the road and was a pastry and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean hotel in Sorrento

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This cosy b&b is close to the centre of town. This is a b&b with a voucher breakfast system to the local cafe. You literally will get a croissant and coffee. If you are looking for a large breakfast included in your hotel, this might be a no go.
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B is in a converted apartment block. It has a very central location to shops, bars, resturants and the beach, however other people live in the block and are not holiday makers. The room was clean and well serviced but was very noisy early in the morning when people were leaving for work. The other draw back is the parking. The street it is on is a no entry for vehicles and the car park is around half a mile away so would be wise to take an overnight bag as dragging your suitcase through the cobbled streets may be difficult for some overall thought it was comfortable and suited our needs for the two nights.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the perfect location. Very easy to get to from any point in town, and from the harbor. Paolo was extremely hospitable and gave us great advice on how to get around and how to get to the airport. The shower door was broken but it didn't prevent me from showering or enjoying my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Neat, Affordable Home Base for Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We were 4 travelers and had booked 2 double bedrooms. We arrived in Sorrento late and the host Paolo was kind enough to wait up for us. He provided us with a map of the area as well as breakfast vouchers to a nearby bakery that does incredible pastries and coffee. Do not be fooled by the exterior of the building as the rooms are clean, charming, and a decent size. Looks exactly like in the pictures. The location was absolutely perfect! Within walking distance to the main square, ferries and train station. Be mindful that the place is situated on the 1st floor with no lift. Also it would have been helpful to have some signs directing us to the place as it is situated in a pedestrian-only zone. Nonetheless it served as the perfect base for us to visit the Amalfi Coast and surrounding area (we went on day trips to Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Naples & Pompeii). Great value for money, considering it is one of the cheapest accommodation in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Lovely room

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Paolo was very helpful and the room was lovely...very light and airy and spacious. It also had a wicker table and chairs by the window.
5 out of 5
by Jasmine

Fab place!

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious and very clean room in the heart of Sorrento. Close to the beach and the square. Great value for money and very friendly atmosphere.