Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Absolutely Devine

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was so cool , stunning view, beautiful bathroom and the breakfast on the balcony looking out was so special. 6/5 . Charming and gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the pitares, we are very happy that your stay at Marina Piccola 73 was so special. Hope to host you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

excellent view for breakfast, great service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The staff were excellent at marina picola. All very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and quiet. the breakfast on the rooftop was excellent overlooking the sea. Highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Alice_, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, I am happy that the stay at Marina Piccola 73 was pleasant. I hope I can accommodate you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT/NY

Helpful staff, superb view, artsy/spacious/clean

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff (Alice) with precise instructions on how to get around town and into Marina Grande. Fantastic views, unforgettable driving experience.
Location: Safe as base for even after sundown. This hotel can be gleaned in postcard photos and souvenir t-shirts of Sorrento! Walk to Delfino's and Corner Shop
We arrived before sundown up along the start of the Amalfi coast into Sorrento and down into the cliffside marina piccola. What an experience! Exactly as we imagined driving the Amalfi coast would be. Alice from the reception was a friendly welcoming voice over the phone waiting for us. She met us in the small piazza of the marina and guided my husband's driving and maneuvering of our rental car into their property and garage via a narrow passage between a stone building with sharp corner and the ocean on the other side. Whew! My husband did it on the second time around after locals screamed for him to stop from falling into the water, the first time. In contrast, Alice continued with a relaxed hand gestures for him to stop and back out with fine maneuvers only, and proceed again with side mirrors now folded in. A bit scary, but with success came my husband's exhilarating relief and our gratitude to Alice for expert guidance and relaxed and encouraging demeanor. Pictures showed the hotel terrace with spectacular view of the Sorrento cliffs, the ocean and Mount Vesuvius, but we did not expect our room's floor to ceiling windows that open to a tiny terrazza with chairs to sit on and gaze into the horizon. Room and bathrooms were spacious and modern with artsy ambience. Breakfast was substantial and delicious and savored overlooking the same view as mentioned. Location: Close to funicular to town and Marina Grande.We forgot to leave room keys & they just asked us to mail back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alice Amoroso, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband.I still remember your husband's fear while helping him with the maneuver, but we did it! I hope I can meet you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA. USA

Absolute Perfection.

Posted May 23, 2017
I cannot recommend the Marina Piccola 73 highly enough. My stay there for 3 nights in May was absolute perfection. I stayed in a room with a half dome sunken bedroom, a private terrace and black and white cave bathroom. To begin with arriving by ferry I only had to walk mere steps from the dock to the door. My hostess was waiting for me with a huge smile, excellent tips on restaurants, day trips, general “getting around” and her fabulous dog. My room was immaculate with total comfort, fabulous style and a breath taking view of the harbor. The bed was very comfortable, the wardrobe spacious and the room full of charm. I had wonderful quiet nights with no issue sleeping. The breakfasts were scrumptious. Every morning I was presented with fresh squeezed juice, the offer of any type of quickly made espresso, breads, meats, cheeses, fruits and fresh baked treats. The selection and quality was 5 star. I would recommend this amazing location to anyone traveling to Sorrento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Alice Amoroso, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing Marina Piccola 73. I'm glad that our staff helped you and we managed to make your stay more relaxing. I hope I can still accommodate you.
5 out of 5
by Leah

Perfect experience

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Absolutely fabulous breakfast with fresh squeezed juice every morning! Friendly, accommodating staff! Beautiful view. We could hear the waves as we fell asleep. We cannot wait until we can return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing us! I'm glad you were fine during your stay and that you enjoyed our homemade breakfast. I hope I can host you another time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Customer Service

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff very helpful from check in to giving great recommendations and also knowledgeable guidance to onward travel. Hotel in a central spot looking onto the pier at bottom of cliffs, with parking.
5 out of 5
by David

Stunning

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The most perfect place to stay in sorrento. The room was beautiful and you couldn't ask for a better view to wake up to in the morning. Falling asleep to the sound of the water is so relaxing. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Only slight negative is getting to the town up the steps at night. As the port lift only operates until 7.30pm. Could be very difficult for the elderly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and breakfast!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Booked the tower suite and it was very unique! Large shower upstairs and great views of the water. Breakfast buffet was great with fresh food, juices, and coffees. It's a little bit of a hike up the stairs to the town of Sorrento but once you get up, its very scenic and tons to see, do, and eat! If you need to take the ferry anywhere, it picks up next to the hotel. Overall great!
5 out of 5
by Sally

Peaceful Room with a Stunning View

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
As we were in Sorrento in the middle of winter, there were not too many tourists around, but the township was still busy with lots of shops of restaurants open. This was not the case in the rest of the Amalfi coast, which closes down for winter. My travel partner who has a disability appreciated his free use of the lift up to town. Many of the shops were beautiful - showcasing the local crafts of inlaid timberwork and hand-painted ceramics. We particularly enjoyed the fact that Marina Piccolo was so quiet and away from the hustle of town - it was a scenic retreat, right on the beach with a stunning view over the sea to Mt Vesuvius and Naples. We caught the local train from Naples, but soon realised that a quick jetfoil from Naples port is a much better option at just 12.50E.