Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quaint Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Family-owned picturesque hotel right on the water with a 10-minute walk to everything Sorrento has to offer. We stayed in the tower with amazing views of Vesuvius and a terrace right outside our door where we enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast every morning. The owners and staff are very friendly and attentive. There is a free parking on premises. A true gem!
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice hotel with a great view and excellent staff

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and good bed. View from our balcony was beautiful.
Cons: The speed of the lift
Location: Location of hotel was at the bottom of the cliffs but there was a cliff lift so no problems getting into Sorrento . Sorrento has nice little alleyways
Comfortable room had a superb view across the bay of Naples. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast served by the lovely Donatella. Food in Sorrento was excellent and good value.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely nice staff & very comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stunning location right in the harbour.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely original building right in the harbour
Cons: A bit more wardrobe space or set of drawers
Lovely hotel with stunning views in an ideal location. A beautiful terrace to enjoy a buffet breakfast with a special mention to Donnatella for some lovely home cooked food. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room is spacious with beach view. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Colin

Excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location, location, location excellent postion on the main, more b&b than hotel but never the less must be one of the best places to stay in Sorrento
5 out of 5
by Örn

Beyond expectation!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was really helpful and friendly and even helped us plan our one day in Sorrento without being asked to do so. We had booked one night in a room with limited view but we weren't too concerned with the view since we were only staying for one night. As it turns out the hotel has a wonderful balcony with the most spectacular view. The balcony is mostly shaded before noon but there is a small public beach below the hotel balcony which was not shaded. The only downside to the hotel is that visitors need to be prepared to walk some distance if they decided not to use public transport or taxi. We thought this was a perfect visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your review, I hope to be able to accommodate you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, right on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would come back.
5 out of 5
by Mindy

Perfect stay after a long day of travel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived in Sorrento by ferry after a 15 hour travel day from the United States. Exhausted and jet lagged, I have never been so glad to stay in a hotel. The hotel was magnificent, worthy the spend. We had the private balcony to ourselves, with only the house cat who dropped by to see what we were doing. Th staff was so, so friendly, especially the breakfast attendant who was the embodiment of all things Italian. Sorrento has a couple bustling plazas which are just a quick (but taxing) walk up above where you can buy souvenirs and eat delicious Gelato.