Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Just good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very good location, close to everything: ferry, bus and train. Located in the center of Sorrento. In the room no kettle, so you have to pay for the cup of tea at night, after paying crazy price for the room. Nothing is complimentary. Breakfast is included and is basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was close to the heart of Sorrento, but the room was extremely small and cramped. It was directly above a busy alley which made it very noisy. rhe breakfast room was nice, but the selection was below what we were used to in Italy. There were hot trays, but they were empty. Overall, we feel this hotel was over priced for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Sibs_Travels thank you for your review. We have different room's size, then depend how much our guest want to spend. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cheap hotel that i stayed in for a week - did the job and the staff were lovely but very very basic. Uncomfy room and no pool. However for a cheap hotel it was sufficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Paolo, Hotel Management
thank you for your review We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I traveled with my husband and adult children and we had two beautiful rooms! Great staff; so helpful and accommodating! We stay here again when back in Sorrento!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by paolo fiorentino, Hotel Management
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our room, breakfast and location. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino
3 out of 5
by Avraham

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We made two reservations, same price, two different rooms- one of them nice, quite and clean, and the other - an old fashioned room, noisy and full of ants!! The staff didn't make an effort to give us the same room for two nights though it was their mistake as well as ours for not noticing there were two reservations on the same name. We spent two nights in this hotel, which is nearby the old city so it was convenient, but we weren't satisfied, especially there was one afternoon without hot water . We were told the problem was solved and that we'll have it in 15 minutes, which turned out to a hour and a half, and simply because the gasoline company turned out late. So we were lied about solving some mysteries problem..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Customer We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. As I told you I could not give you the same room because you did two different bookings on two different days, with the same name but with the different name. We tried to give you the same room, but we could not, as the reservations came together, and it was impossible for us to give it. As I explained to you, it did not make sense for us to make you change room, but we could not imagine it being the same reservation, also because it was made through two different channels. We know our work, and if we changed, it is because we could not do anything else. Also we had a problem in the afternoon with hot water. We had to reset the system, which took 1h 30 min to resume. We did what we could to solve it, and we did it in a reasonable time. Yours sincerely Paolo Fiorentino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Peaceful little haven in the centre of activity.

Posted May 20, 2017
Just got back from another wonderful holiday in Sorrento. Did not go on a package and found this hotel on line and what a gem. Lovely setting, tasteful decoration and spotlessly clean. The staff were all friendly and did their utmost to please. Very pleasant small garden area to read and enjoy a drink which could also be used to enjoy the ample buffet breakfast. I would have no hesitation in returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
Daer Keith thank you for your beautiful and detailed review We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our room, staff and breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our room, staff and breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino
5 out of 5
by Dorothy J

Best choice for quality and location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sorrento itself is charming and a the ideal place for exploring the nearby areas of Amalfi,Capri, and Pompeii, and Paestum.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
thank you for your beautiful and detailed review We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it, our room, staff and breakfast. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino
5 out of 5
by Ruth

A little Gem

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Light, airy, comfortable, welcoming and in a central location. Perfect base for what we needed. A special mention must go to Enigio who supplied hot water every evening for much needed sinus inhalation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth Thank you for your words I hope to host you again in the next future Best regards Poalo
5 out of 5
by Yan

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good food. Great location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear EndlessBlue thank you for your beautiful review We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and appreciated every aspect of it. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Paolo Fiorentino