Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to Piazza Tasso on main street. Difficult to find, above designer shop, parking available and well worth the money!! Rooms are funky and spacious; we booked rooms with balconies which get the afternoon sun. We had a leak from the over-bath shower but we're given towels to mop up as maintenance was busy. Some parts need some tlc but would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Farrah

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel in a great location. Beautiful inside, clean, and very central. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Handy location with reasonable breakfast and nice room. Staff not that helpful.
4 out of 5
by Eve

Modern B&B central location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is just of the main square in Sorrento. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. There was a safe, balcony and kettle. Good T.V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fabulous location and fabulous staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Best location, very comfortable and colorful rooms and a large tv with many English speaking stations. The decor is delightful and every staff member has a smile and is ready to assist you with questions and suggestions. They also recommended a great restaurant to us called the cantina, next to the police station. This is the place to stay in beautiful Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel No View But There Is Bus With Good View

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked how the hotel was near the train station, and a sight seeing bus.
Cons: If anything could be improved is the one thing that creeped me out is that every thing in the room was basically black & white and creeped me out
Location: The location of the Palazzo Abagnale is great because there is the boat tour nearby, train station, bus tour, and lots of restaurants for everyone!
Even if the view wasn't the greatest, it was near the train station which was conveniently near a place where you could buy tickets to get on a sightseeing bus which went to Amalfi coast, which has a beautiful, quaint look to it which just makes it an awesome place to be. I think that Palazzo Abagnale is a great hotel with comfy rooms and nice breakfast. I suggest that you book this hotel for yourself!
3 out of 5
by Suresh

Excellent location, few inconveniences

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location - just walk few minutes to reach the hotel from train station or Sorrento bus stand. Free breakfast was decent. Negatives we experienced are - Wifi did not work and probably switched off in night, TV channels get stuck and you need to give some gap to press again to change channels, Shower stall is too small and banged hand few times - it may also be little inconvenience for those with little children and requiring bath support. There was also gap between shower doors so water spills out and make the floor messy. Staying in green room, everything in the room was of bright green and we did liked it. I would recommend this hotel with those inconveniences mentioned above some of them can be easily fixed by the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
B&B in an accessible area and close to the train station. Clean. Very friendly and kind staff at reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Staff great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location in great
Qe arrived and they dont have our room avalanche. They sent us to another B&B until next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and in the perfect location!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Due to unforeseen circumstances I was moved to an apartment across the other side of Piazza Tasso. I did have the offer to move back to the hotel the following day, which initially I planned to do. However, the apartment was in a beautiful building so authentic and amongst local people, I decided to stay. I loved every moment and the hotel proprieters couldn't have been more helpful. Miss my residence ....it was fabulous!