Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

nice location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: larger shower
Location was excellent close to train stations but away from the noise. Lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. Room was nice for four adults but my kids had sofa beds when I had requested separate twin beds. No Ice machine or laundry facilites at the hotel. Breakfast was very nice and fresh every morning. Only regret was bathroom very small and the shower is really tiny. Not adequate for 5'9 or taller. No room to turn etc. Water would sometimes turn cold in the middle of shower? Can not adjust air conditioning. set by hotel. Fridge items were not cold, even when the temp was adjusted. Staff speak limited English and helped as best as they could but could use approvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel in the centre of Sorrento

Posted May 31, 2017
A very nice little hotel a minute from the main piazza in Sorrento. The rooms were very nice, clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Note that there are no staff onsite overnight though. Breakfast is ok. There is no parking at the hotel, but they offer a service for 18 Euros a night where you leave the car keys with them and the car is taken away. Whenever you want to use it you just let them know and they bring it back for you. Depending on the traffic though it can take up to 20 minutes for the car to arrive. Also worth noting that during weekend evenings, traffic restrictions are in place in the town centre, and when we arrived, we had to convince two sets of police to let us through to the hotel (to be honest they didn't take much convincing!). Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Very convenient for bus and train access. Very helpful staff. We had a room on the back side and it was very quiet and restful. Adequate breakfast. Reception closes at 9:00 but there is a person available after that. Overall a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great in-town location

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and very accommodating staff.
If you are looking for a hotel with a great location (but not with pricier water views) right off of Piazza Tasso, this is a good choice. Rooms are large and clean and the front desk staff is very accommodating. Breakfast is also served every morning. The only potential downside for some travelers is that there is a long staircase up to the main reception area (elevator then available to take you to the 2nd and 3rd floors). As long as you are okay carrying your baggage up to the 2nd floor, then it's a great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Centrally located hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Close to Piazza Tasso on main street. Difficult to find, above designer shop, parking available and well worth the money!! Rooms are funky and spacious; we booked rooms with balconies which get the afternoon sun. We had a leak from the over-bath shower but we're given towels to mop up as maintenance was busy. Some parts need some tlc but would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Farrah

Great hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel in a great location. Beautiful inside, clean, and very central. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Handy location with reasonable breakfast and nice room. Staff not that helpful.
4 out of 5
by Eve

Modern B&B central location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is just of the main square in Sorrento. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean. There was a safe, balcony and kettle. Good T.V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fabulous location and fabulous staff

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Best location, very comfortable and colorful rooms and a large tv with many English speaking stations. The decor is delightful and every staff member has a smile and is ready to assist you with questions and suggestions. They also recommended a great restaurant to us called the cantina, next to the police station. This is the place to stay in beautiful Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel No View But There Is Bus With Good View

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked how the hotel was near the train station, and a sight seeing bus.
Cons: If anything could be improved is the one thing that creeped me out is that every thing in the room was basically black & white and creeped me out
Location: The location of the Palazzo Abagnale is great because there is the boat tour nearby, train station, bus tour, and lots of restaurants for everyone!
Even if the view wasn't the greatest, it was near the train station which was conveniently near a place where you could buy tickets to get on a sightseeing bus which went to Amalfi coast, which has a beautiful, quaint look to it which just makes it an awesome place to be. I think that Palazzo Abagnale is a great hotel with comfy rooms and nice breakfast. I suggest that you book this hotel for yourself!