Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

It was a surprise on our Amalfi coast trip!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel is really well locate, friendly staff, which are willing to help and improve your journey! The room was really big, with high ceilings, comfortable and clean! Breakfast was included and it is totally worth it as coffee was tasty, the food was fresh and very relaxed homie atmosphere. Definitely would stay again and would recommend to my friends. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish Washington

Hotel bed and breakfast in the heart of Sorrento

Posted Jan 31, 2018
We experienced wonderful Italian hospitality in this quaint hotel. Our mornings started off with an extensive continental breakfast with made to order scrambled eggs, espresso and fresh squeezed juice. The decor was charming, the staff friendly and accommodating and the room very comfortable. These factors with the ideal location in the center of Sorrento made our visit one that we will always treasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palazzo

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Palazzo Starace. It was located down a small quiet street. The room was not too fancy, but the bathroom was clean and the shower was strong and warm. Breakfast was fantastic! If we return to Sorento we will definately stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Fantastic location in Piazza Tasso.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Brillant guest house right on edge of Piazza Tasso. Lovely Staff, very helpful. Great choice of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Great location and staff. There are a few stairs to climb but are manageable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scitlanf

Central location great wee hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perfect small hotel with traditional values, affordable, excellent service, smiles and great breakfasts. Really convenient location not too far from bus and train. Loved this place.
5 out of 5
by linda

Great location!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy that I picked Palazzo Starace. It's a very nice, clean B & B. We were 3 people in Room #2. The room was lovely and very spacious with a tremendous bathroom. Very clean. Breakfast was very good with a large assortment of foods. Cons: A little hard to find (they should put a map on their website), pillows were hard and the need a new waste basket in the bathroom. Location is right in the heart of the city by Piazza Tasso and all restaurants and shopping. A step away from the stairs and a 5 minute walk from the lift/elevator that goes down to the port/beaches.
5 out of 5
by Rosanne

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Palazzo STARACE! Amazing staff, breakfast and location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Robbinsville NJ

Largest hotel room we had in Italy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Large room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning. Even has Netflix!