Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and accommodation
Location: Great central location
Great little hotel in the center Sorento. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great Italian breakfast. Walking distance to the port, the train station, buses to Amalfi coast. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff;beds uncomfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Stay was great we even added an extra night as we were really enjoying Sorrento and our room. We stayed in the white room would highly recommend cute little balcony and on the 3rd floor. Clean, modern, big shower, mini fridge, good breakfast (coffee was sour or very bitter tasting one morning though). Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. On our last night we had to switch rooms due to adding another night; our beds were VERY uncomfortable as compared to our first 2 nights. Mattresses were hard as rocks. Two single beds pushed together, this is the European way I guess, but we woke up with sore necks and backs. We would stay again but would recommend the white room for our whole stay. We didn’t see any of the other rooms other than white and 1002.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staines

Nice hotel close to main square trains ferry bus

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The convenience of the hotel to the main square was offset by the noise from the road outside our bedroom after 5 nights I was glad to get home for some proper sleep The staff were amazing so helpful breakfast was the highlight of the morning Fun place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, simple and very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Location: We visited for hiking so the hotel was just a base for us. The central part of the city is very touristy, so if you want that, then it's great too!
The room was almost new and sparking clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was simple but great value for the price we paid. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Easy access to everything

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful, clean and tidy, location was spot on!
Location: Railway and ferry close by, nightlife on doorstep.
Everything as needed. Staff very polite and helpful at all times. Will return to same hotel in future as nothing was a fuss. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good base for exploring the area

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A good B&B style hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the bus pick-up points for trips/tours. All restaurants and bars in walking distant. The rooms overlook the main shopping street but as the traffic is diverted away from early evening until late morning it is not a problem. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Wonderful staff in quiet hotel in centre of town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: In the centre of the old town with all the restaurants, coffee shops, bars and shopping, but quiet.
Small hotel in renovated old house in an alley behind the main shopping street. Location and age of building means that you have to be prepared for stairs and nearest point to drop off luggage about 100 meters away. Wonderful staff make this hotel very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing staff and location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Such beautiful staff! Seriously made our stay so much more delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Excellent staff but disappointing family room.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Staff excellent and friendly. Fine location in middle of Sorrento.
Cons: Windows in family rooms. Quieter air con.
Location: Perfect location
Two adults and two 16 year olds stayed in 'family' adjoining rooms on top floor. The size of both rooms were good and clean with excellent showers. However, neither had a window except for a skylight. This is ok for a day or so but a view or balcony is needed for anything longer. This is because it feels closed in. On holiday after a day of sightseeing it's nice to sit and watch the world go once in a while but no chance as no windows. The air-con in rooms worked fine but was noisy. Breakfast v.basic. Probably worth skipping and having in local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada

Nice Hotel in the heart of Sorrento

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Friendly staff, Room, Breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything. Everything was just perfect.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of Sorrento, just 5 min from marina and 5-10 min walk from the train station.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2017. The Hotel is conveniently located close to everything - train station, marina, nice restaurants. The staff in the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We are very happy with the hotel and would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to our friends.