Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel lovely views.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort & cleanliness.
Cons: Prices could be reduced.
Location: Lovely location and the shuttle bus helps with in and out of Sorrento.
Very warm reception and a good experience from the hotel bar staff. Location lovely with wonderful panoramic views of the Bay of Naples. The shuttle bus was very good. The music in the evenings was a bit bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel in a quiet location - but only about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covill

Excellent hotel, top location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Fantastic hotel within walking distance of Sorrento, with an amazing swimming pool and direct access to a private lido/beach. Thoroughly recommend, situated within stunning gardens, the view from the terrace over the bay of Naples is stunning. A design led hotel, full of 1960's Italian glamour. Don't be put off that the hotel is not in the centre of Sorrento, the hotel provides a regular shuttle bus and it's 15mins walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer Holiday July 2017

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location & view.
The location, style and amenities of this hotel are great. We stayed for 2 nights and I would consider staying again. The views were beautiful as was the beach. The restaurants were fair. The concierge arranged an Amalfi Coast excursion for 1 day - 8 hours for 295 Euros for 3 people. It was well worth it and our driver, Francesco was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

Amazing hotel, brilliant location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Amazing hotel, brillant location, friendly helpful staff that can't do enough for you. The hotel is stunning. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is an excellent hotel in a beautiful setting with gorgeous grounds/gardens to the front and breath taking panoramic views to the rear. You can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner while looking out across the bay. Vesuvius' position in this vista just adds to the magic! The staff are extremely efficient and really friendly. The hotel is very clean. The private beach and large deck area are at the bottom of the cliff and are lovely. No need to worry about a climb as they can be reached by elevator. Towels are provided for this area too. There is also a small, covered dining area on the beach which serves lunch and dinner too on some evenings. We were pleased to find that the beds are nice and big. We stayed in a Park View room at the front which was lovely but the Sea View rooms across the rear of the building would definitely be more special. The sunsets are amazing but you can see them from the dining areas and terrace every evening anyway. It's a bit of a walk into town but there is a free hotel shuttle bus that runs in and out all day (with a gap from 1ish til 4 when the driver takes a break). It's worth noting that the last return bus from town each day is 9.15pm so you'd need to use a taxi after this point and they can be 20 euros or more. There is a nice underground car park, where the buses drop off and pick up in town, so driving in and out is easy if you have a hire car. Parking at the hotel is 15 euros a day. It's full valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

spectacular views!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great hotel - breakfast overlooking the bay each morning was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Although around 20 mins walk from Sorrento centre the distance helps because this hotel is an oasis of calm. Stunning views and lovely staff. Food prices mirror that of Sorrento but food is delicious and all locally sourced. The salt water pool surrounded by gorgeous gardens was our regular retreat after a hot day of sightseeing- heaven!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Unfriendly staff, they need to be train ed to be more friendly and accommodate their guest more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Anonymous, We are very sorry to hear of your less-than-ideal experience at our hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our hospitality so, to prevent re-occurrences, we have set up a verification procedure. Your feedback was shared with our team. Unfortunately we can’t pinpoint your reservation. Please accept our sincere and unreserved apology for your unpleasant stay at the our Hotel. Warm regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great setting

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Set in park atop cliff overlooking Bay of Naples. Dramatic views of sea and Mount Vesuvio. Elevator access to seaside swimming area and restaurant for lunch. Also features salt water pool on cliff top. Friendly staff.