Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Breathtakingly georgeous hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Everything about this hotel was more than perfect. The staff. The room The views. But it’s number one asset is the property grounds with several buildings and areas to explore. Convenient to day trips such as Capri, Positano and Pompeii. Wish we could have spent more time on the property grounds but were busy sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Up market dining, great staff, view to die for ......
Superb 5 star hotel in a fantastic location ..............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, California

Modern, Chic hotel with an amazing view

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel was everything and more. We stayed here during our entire "Amalfi Coast" honeymoon and were so glad we chose not only Sorrento as our home base but this hotel. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The hotel.. there are no words. Breathtaking is all I can say. We appreciated the free shuttle to the town and also the daily breakfast. We stayed in the ocean view jr. Suite which is by far the best room I've ever had in my 35 years of life! You have to get the ocean view if you stay at this hotel. I should mention that there was one little mishap upon checking out. Apparently someone used our room number and charged us for dinner and whatever else at the bar ( 200 euros plus). The staff that day ( Sergio) handled it very professionally and said he would take care of it. So if you do stay here, make sure you pay attention when you check out, otherwise you may sign for things that you never even used/ ate/ drank!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel with a view

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Amazing views from the rooms at this hotel. Staff very helpful & friendly. Beautiful facilities, especially the private beach area with the restaurant. Provides a complimentary shuttle service to the city centre which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterrett,Alabama

Excellent place to stay for a vacation.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Lovely garden, view of Naples across the bay. There is a large pool and beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Old and tired

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The setting of the hotel is wonderful. The views from the restaurant are fabulous! The breakfast is wonderful; varied choices and plentiful with excellent service. The gardens are lovely! However, the hotel is from the 1960's and has not been updated/remodeled since.... it is tired and old. I dont know why this hotel is rated as a 5 star...very deceiving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A very special hotel, architecturally important with great sixties style. Superb s location on the edge of town. The free minibus to town is essential. A great beach and highly recommend restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Service and compassion is key to repeat customers

Posted Aug 23, 2017
very unacomodating staff. we had a medical emergency and they were unforgiving in every way possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice hotel lovely views.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort & cleanliness.
Cons: Prices could be reduced.
Location: Lovely location and the shuttle bus helps with in and out of Sorrento.
Very warm reception and a good experience from the hotel bar staff. Location lovely with wonderful panoramic views of the Bay of Naples. The shuttle bus was very good. The music in the evenings was a bit bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel in a quiet location - but only about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento