Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lovely spot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: We had a car and found the driveway out a big challenge.
Location: Sorrento!!
I would go back to this hotel in heartbeat it was beautiful and the restaurant was very good. It is a hike to get there but well worth the trip.
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location is not good, and taxis to town are expensive. It's better to stay closer to the center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. Great views. Good location if you can walk

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. We were given a very small room. Very clean. Further from main hotel area which affected the wifi. Internet didn't work in the room. Staff were fairly friendly. Room wasn't as shown on booking photos and they wanted to charge more if we wanted a bigger room. The views are great. The garden areas are lovely. The food was ok. Beds were fairly comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Free parking was the bonus of staying here and it's a short walk to the main road although a steep walk. Walked to Sorrento Centre in less than 30 minutes. Do so at your own risk. Once you get to the pavement areas ...it's safer. Bus service is great and very close. About 1.50 if you take the bus ticket on the bus or 1.20 one way if you buy the tickets in advance. Local shop over the road. Breakfast is good. Nothing outstanding but just what you need to get started for the day. Nice to stay here out of the main madness of the central areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning location and views

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet and friendly with good food
Cons: a shuttle bus into the centre of town would be nice.
Location: Sorrento is only a few minutes by bus, tour companies pick up close to the hotel on the main road.
Nice quite area, access to public transport is via a quite steep hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great family run oasis just outside of Sorrento.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and family were amazing. Felt really welcome and lucky to be in such a wonderful traditional place with incredible views and affordable food
Cons: The coffee was weak, you have to ask for Espresso's and top up with hot water to get a proper fix. More variation of fruits and cereals at breakfast?
Location: Definitely visit Capri by boat, Sorrento a 25 minute walk and Amalfi Coast/Pompeii within an hours drive so you can see plenty!
We had a lovely stay at Casale Antonietta - lovely staff and family run vibe. Pizza in the clay oven in the garden on Friday night was probably the best pizza we've eaten. We also took part in a cookery school picking vegetables from their vegetable garden and preparing traditional Italian food to eat on our last night - superb. Gorgeous farmhouse in the countryside complete with wild rabbits and some lovely dogs we made good friends with. Perfect stay in Sorrento as it's peaceful and away from the main hustle and bustle.. you will need good legs for walking though as it's a good 25 minutes into town and lots of steep hills - added to the charm for us but something to be aware of if you're less mobile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean and easy to get into town

Posted May 31, 2016
The room size was bigger then I expected as well as the size of the bathroom. This location feels remote but is only a 20 min walk to Sorrento core.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Anna Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, thank you to write us a comment, it was our pleasure to meet you, we hope you will come again in our Casale. regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The place is located on a hill. Extremely tricky to reach to the place due to steep and small roads if you are driving. Reception was good and helpful however the room feels dirty in terms of linen. Hotel is beautiful as its in the hill to sit out and have a drink.Breakfast was not fresh,boring and cold.
4 out of 5
by nadav from Tel aviv

lovely place

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
this was a lovely place
1 out of 5
by harry from sorrento

worst hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
when we arrived the driveway was on a dirt road with a steep incline and i thought the bottom of the car was going to get damaged.the entrance way was full of animals droppings and the area looked dirty.the reception area was dark and glommy.and no one to greet us there .we did not stay and asked for a cancellation and got a response that the manager will be there in the morning so we left.