Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Breakfast was great, and the whole environment was extremely welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

An Unexpected Surprise

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was perfect. Air-conditioning was great.
Location: Ten minute walk to the center. The hotel will help you book tours. Make sure you go to the lemon, cheese, pizza one.
We planned our vacation to Italy at the last minute. This B and B came up while looking for hotels in Sorrento. I'm glad it did. It was a perfect place for us. Friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful room, spacious bathroom. What more could I ask for? No, there isn't a pool on the grounds, but if you want to lay out by the Sea, they have spaces reserved that are a 15 minute walk away (or you could just lay around in the lemon groves. I want to live at this place forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Perfect place to stay, rooms are stylish and the breakfast area within a lemon grove is amazing
5 out of 5
by Julie

Wonderful staff and setting

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff - very personal attention at all times of the day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous 5 night stay in Sorrento.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the junior suite for 5 nights, it was amazing and great value for money. We had a huge triple bed, jacuzzi hot tub, lovely shower and all the usual mod cons. Breakfast served in the lovely citrus tree garden every morning and we were welcomed with fresh cakes upon check in. Lots of lovely little touches which made the stay all the more special. The main Sorrento piazza is about a 10 minute walk, spoiled for choice in terms of restaurants, shopping etc. Would love to return some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Surpassed our expectations

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, light and airy room, comfortable bed etc. etc
Cons: Only that we couldn't stay longer
Location: Walking distance of everything i.e transport links to sightsee, local restaurants and bar, the port. Plenty to do at night in Sorrento.
So much more than we'd expected. The decor was lovely, light and spacious, bed comfortable. Delightfully set in a lemon grove, yet in the centre of town. A 5 minute walk from the station, where, incidentally the local buses and the coach transfer to the airport can also be found, so travel to sightseeing destinations was so easy. Sorrento town centre was no more than an 8-10 minute walk away too, thus making the location ideal for an evening stroll to the main square and the myriad of alleyways in the restaurant quarter. A buffet breakfast was served each morning in the lemon grove, but with only 6 rooms here we quite frequently found we had the whole breakfast area to ourselves. A selection of hot and cold foods to choose from, savoury and sweet as well as the usual of choice of cereals, fruits, yoghurts etc and if the weather was inclement then breakfast was delivered to your room where there was plenty of space to eat comfortably. Seating areas at the front of the B&B and private patios for 2 of the rooms and of course the covered breakfast area too, should you wish to sit outside, which is more than I would normally expect at a B&B. The staff were always friendly, helpful and polite and the place was immaculate. I can not recommend the Relais Correale enough, and as I facebooked our photos whilst we ere there we have been inundated with enquiries from friends as how we found this gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic very helpful and great service! Probably the only downside was they do serve a lovely breakfast outside in their garden area but when you sitdown to eat the wasps come especially if u are eating ham or cheese ! So alot of guests i think eat breakfast in their rooms which was disappointing as their gardens were nice ! Also if you have car they charge you 15 euro to park under their lemon trees otherwise beautiful place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the middle of the city

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a little hard to find. It is between the Villa Correale and the soccer stadium down a short narrow drive in a fenced in citrus orchard. It was an oasis in the middle of a busy city. We had breakfast in the orchard. We parked in the orchard and our rooms were comfortable. We could walk to restaurants and shopping. We did had a 3 hour lunch at a little restaurant one block left as you exit the B+B with live music at night and a menu board. We ate on the terrace and we all agreed it was one of our favorite meals on the trip. The restaurant was at the 3-way intersection at the corner of the stadium. The B+B spoke English perfectly, made dinner reservations for us, and offered fresh juice and cake when we arrived. I would go again and stay longer.