Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Room in a garden

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We have a lovely stay. The girls help us with everything. They warm food for us. Order pizza take away one night that rained. They kept the baby freezing bag in their freezer so that we could keep the yogur cold when going out. I totally recommend it for people with children. They had a crib and baby eating chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful base for a wonderful week

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Just be aware of the €15 daily charge to park your car here - but it is off the road and safe and parking anywhere else in Sorrento was very expensive
Location: Easy walking distance of the main town and loads of places to eat, but off the main road so a quiet location.
This place is really a bed and breakfast but a beautiful one. Start the day with Breakfast in the orange groves, or in your room if the weather isn’t up to it (it was late October so some mornings were a little chill or breezy). This consisted of a classic continental- homemade pastries, toast, homemade jams/marmelades, cereal, yogurt & fruit as well as scrambled egg, bacon and mushrooms. A lovely start to the day after a good nights sleep. The deluxe rooms are large, clean, welcoming and quiet. The staff are present but not intrusive, helpful but not pushy. When we wanted some milk and extra teabags these were provided without hesitation. There was always a piece of cake in the room when we returned after our day out. Also fresh towels every morning and toiletries provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Wonderful hotel with excellent customer service!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: It's small, friendly atmosphere, great sized, clean rooms, fresh expansive breakfast, close to the centre of Sorrento, wonderful helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The bustling town Square and centre of Sorrento 5-10 minutes walk away. Correale Museum next door. Lemon trail next door. Bars & restaurants close by
This small hotel/B&B is just idyllic! My husband & I stayed for 10 nights and had a fabulous time, with very attentive and caring staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble. From printing off the local train timetable to a little homemade treat of a cake or panna cotta left in our room each day. The hotels position is perfect for a walk into Sorrento town square or to the train station for trains to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius or Naples. The breakfast is wonderful and plentiful, and eating it each day surrounded by lemon tress was sublime. There is no pool or bar but we knew this before we went and was not one of our essentials. There are chairs in the orchard so that you can relax and this bijou place is definitely one we will return to in the near future! Thank you! :-)
5 out of 5
by Janet

Quiet, clean lovely B&B xxx

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing B&B. Loved it. Super friendly staff and very restful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Breakfast was great, and the whole environment was extremely welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

An Unexpected Surprise

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was perfect. Air-conditioning was great.
Location: Ten minute walk to the center. The hotel will help you book tours. Make sure you go to the lemon, cheese, pizza one.
We planned our vacation to Italy at the last minute. This B and B came up while looking for hotels in Sorrento. I'm glad it did. It was a perfect place for us. Friendly staff, great breakfast, beautiful room, spacious bathroom. What more could I ask for? No, there isn't a pool on the grounds, but if you want to lay out by the Sea, they have spaces reserved that are a 15 minute walk away (or you could just lay around in the lemon groves. I want to live at this place forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Perfect place to stay, rooms are stylish and the breakfast area within a lemon grove is amazing
5 out of 5
by Julie

Wonderful staff and setting

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff - very personal attention at all times of the day.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels