Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The staff was great, breakfast on the patio was great, and overall we loved staying here on our honeymoon! The entrance was lovely with kiwis hanging from the classic sorrento wooden verandas. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quaint and quiet hotel stay that's walking distance from the main square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel - walking distance of town centre

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The quiet atmosphere and friendly staff at this small hotel made for a very relaxing holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Pristine!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Other than the great staff, the most outstanding thing about this hotel is the detail. Nothing has been overlooked.
Cons: I can't think of a thing that this hotel needs as an improvement.
Location: The hotel is located just blocks away from the shopping and restaurants.
My wife and I walked through the gates and down a pathway, covered by a trellis loaded with kiwi fruit. We walked into the courtyard and couldn't believe the pomegranate trees, lemon trees, olives and more. It was quite a first impression. The staff was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The girl on the front desk even noticed it was my birthday and wished me a happy birthday. All of the rooms have their own terrace where you're served your breakfast. The room itself was also pristine. Everything has been done with a great eye for detail. The hotel is a short walk to everything. There's no need for public transportation or taxi unless you have mobility issues. I'd love to return to Sorrento at some point and if I do, I'll stay at Relais Villa Angiolina again. You can spend a lot more at a boutique hotel, but I don't think you'll find a place with more charm and such a terrific staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Hotel in a nice setting within a gated area. Breakfast on terrace a nice touch but it could get a bit noisy because of a nearby road but that is just a minor point. A clean and very relaxed atmosphere. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Quiet oasis away from the hub-bub

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness and the ideal location, close to all amenities.
Cons: Slightly more options for breakfast? A piece of fruit perhaps?
Location: Already done above
Villa Angeolina has been sympathetically restored and the rooms are well-appointed. The situation is ideal for those who prefer somewhere calm to relax, yet it's only 5 minutes walk to the historic centre of Sorrento. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the apartment clean, cool and exactly what we wanted - an oasis of calm away from the hub-hub of the centre of Sorrento. Well situated for the evenings, with all the restaurants and bars only 5-10 minutes walk away. The port area was only 15minutes walk, for all the different excursions options by boat (Positano, Capri, Ischia etc) and the train/bus station is only 5minutes walk away too. So very central for being able to get about. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice place near centre a little gem We arrived late but staff there To meet you They can also arrange transfer from Naples airport worth considering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and how easy it was to come and go. The decor was lovely too.
Cons: The hairdryer. It was hard to keep my finger on the button whilst drying my hair but this was a small issue.
Location: Great location. Near to the train station to see Pompeii and near to the marina to go to Capri.
The B&B is great. The grounds are beautiful and the staff are very helpful. The room was clean, well decorated and had been kitted out with a hairdryer, kettle, mini fridge, toiletries, extra pillows etc. The breakfast was tasty and it was nice to have it delivered to the door. The location of the B&B is ten minutes from the train station (where you can get the bus to and from the airport for 10 euros each) and the centre of Sorrento is less than a ten minute walk. If you are not bothered about a pool, try this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrow in Furness UK

Very clean,and only 5/10 min walk to town

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very pleasant and polite staff,helped with anything we asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice tucked away villa

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great shady spot surrounded by fruit trees helpful staff. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Laura

Lovely quiet B&B close to all the action

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
This B&B is well-located just a 5-10 min walk from the main tourist area of Sorrento. We liked the fact that it was not right in the busy part of the town but easy to access it. The approach to this B&B is beautiful, flowers everywhere and shaded by the orange, lemon and apricot trees. The room was comfortable and clean, and I particularly liked having our own balcony where we were served breakfast each day at the time of our choosing. The ladies at the reception desk were helpful and friendly. The only improvement suggestion I could make was with regards breakfast. It would have been nice to have the option of fresh fruit, as there is so much around the area but unfortunately this was not an option.