Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, not great service

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Be clear that this is not a hotel so don't expect hotel level service. Location and building are nice but service leaves a lot to be desired. Staff were unhelpful to the point of being rude. Site is packed with large groups of kids. Pool area is not at all peaceful which is a shame as the view is lovely. Site is geared up for campers not guests of the Residence. Big shame as could be a really nice place.
4 out of 5
by SS CLARE STEPHENS

Nice spot, could be cheaper, too many children!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely spot overlooking the sea in Sorrento - the staff were friendly and helpful and cook a delicious pizza! The rooms were clean but very very basic. We had a lovely little patio which was great for getting some quiet time. Our beds were pretty hard which gave us both sore backs but this is a very personal thing and what is hard to us might be perfect for someone else! The pool was clean and the gardens well kept, but this is a family resort and there were a LOT of young children dive-bombing in the pool, so if you're looking for a quiet place to read your book and relax without being splashed every 5 seconds.. think again!! I think Sorrento is generally a bit over-priced anyway but considering you have to fly to Naples and hire a car to get to Sorrento unless you want to brave the train.. we expected a bit more for our money. At least for breakfast to be included for example. A welcome pack with key information would have been useful, such as wifi passwords, a map maybe, how to get into town, etc. It would take them 5 minutes to put together, but would make a huge difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was not nice never go back there again damp bed close noting in the room not evely a tea pot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming big apartment centrally located

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The location could not have been better. The grounds lush. Only one negative, I found the shower water could have been warmer. Great value though in a beautiful city with the historic part on one side and the new city on the other.
5 out of 5
by David from Lausanne

Excellent stay at la Nefolla with plans to return

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
First off, the staff was amazingly nice and helpful for all requests, we found the room a bit too hot for my pregnant wife and they immediately accorded us with a fan to keep her cool at night. Location is a short walk from the center, 5 minutes walking and you are filled with shops and restaurants and the hotel grounds are magnificent filled with lemon and orange trees. Just gorgeous.
4 out of 5
by Blazej from Scotland

busy lively place, but room appeared magnificent

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
excellent base for local trips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment next to the city centre and marina.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Spent one night only but enjoyed the proximity to the town centre, touristic but lovely. The apartment was spacious, bright and set in a nice green environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the center of town & transportation

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
This location is great because it is very close to the center & public transpirtation. We were able to do it all and come back to a large room with kitchen, dining area and balcony. If you are tall (over 5 feet tall) you may bump your head if not careful as the ceiling is slanted. They have camping, RV area and hotel rooms available. It's a large site and close to nature. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Jon from San Diego, CA USA

Something truly unique and worth experiencing

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a unique find with charm all its own. The property includes a small campground, farm and guesthouse. It sits right above the small harbor (beach and restaurants), has a pool with great Vesuvius views, is below the lighted cliffs arising above town, and next to a waterfall fed stream. Parts of the stone guesthouse date to Roman times (evidenced by the 79 AD lava fallout along its foundations) and has been a convent among other things over the years. On the site, they even found evidence of ancient man. It is 3 minute walk to the main shopping/dining streets in town and very non-traditional, quiet, charming. Other reviewers call it a "hidden gem" and we'd have to agree, all at an affordable price.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from tampa

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome location & value. Free parking and can walk to all of Sorrento.