Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Langley, Canada

Fantastic hotel right above the sea!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing
Cons: Sound proofing the walls a little
Location: Near to everything.
Great location to town, about a 10 min. Walk. Great restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping. The staff are incredibly helpful. The rooms comfortable although the walls were thinking but not much you could do about that. Overall, excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Nice location and view but that is it.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location and water view.
Cons: This hotel needs to be totally gutted and redone. They have a great location and wonderful views but that is it.
It is a quaint hotel with small rooms and few staff. The balcony we had was the best part of the room and we had water and mountain views. Hotel and room décor is very outdated. We had a quadruple room and it had four beds and one tall dresser to put a few things, so no room to put your clothes at all. The towels were tablecloths cut down to towel size. The bathroom had one small shelf which wasn't very handy. Our shower was a corner in the bathroom with a odd shower curtain. Water would get on the floor etc. Not good. No pool towels provided and pool closed around 6:30pm every night so didn't have time to enjoy after a day of touring. Breakfast was ok but served same items everyday. Have to leave room key with front desk every time you leave. No iron, no safe Beds and pillows uncomfortable. I would not recommend or stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely 3* Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Stayed for two weeks in August. Air conditioning worked perfectly, very clean hotel. Staff were all friendly. Fantastic views, great pool. Very good continental breakfast, which was constantly replenished. Would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and very accommodating. Good breakfast and very clean. Great bonus is the view and the pool. Did I mention the view?!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Sorrento

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel - the service was impeccable and they could not have done more for us. The pool and view are the best in sorrento and get the sun all day. Would return here without a thought. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, swimming pool and air con
Cons: Evening meal or snacks would be great as not provided at moment. Also, if breakfast balcony could have bamboo shade then this would be used far more
Location: On a hill overlooking Sorrento. Busy road outside with single pavement but only 8 min walk into town. Great views over whole bay and we saw fireworks
Great hotel with stunning views over bay of Naples and Vesuvius. We stayed in family room for 10 days and had great time. Staff wonderful and room sizeable with great air con and shower and amazing balcony views. Swimming pool first rate with views of Vesuvius. Only slight drawback is hotel does not do evening meals or snacks which is a great shame as sometimes it would have been nice to stay in rather than walk into town. Busy road outside but no noise in hotel.Walk into town takes about 8-10 min. By far the nicest 3 star we've ever stayed in and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Million dollar view!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is beautiful place to stay! Our room overlooked the Sorrento coast...a million dollar view! Since it's up on a hillside, you are away from the crowds...which we wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Views... that's about it.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was ok, the Hotel could do with a facelift... but the staff are very friendly. The bed was two singles put together, which is a common thing except when they start moving away from each other in the night. Other then that the stay was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by DEREK

disappointed

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Dated, old fashioned hotel, badly in need of refurbishment. Poor, 'old school' service standards. Staff lack enthusiasm, almost depressing (maybe as family owned business?). Rooms basic, breakfast limited. Very noisy from corridors & lift, noise resonates through room (as in side of cliff). Bathroom infested with ants though staff did clean. Very disappointed with stay. Nice views from balcony the only positive