Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Place in the Centre of it All

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Had a great stay at Sorrento Flats! Our room was very modern and clean. Staff was really great and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Luigi Scarpati, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review Sorrento Flats. We are glad to hear you liked your modern and clean room as well as our accomodating and hospitable staff. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
This was the best accommodation we had the whole week in Italy! It's only few rooms, but they are kept to a very good standard and super clean. The bed was super comfortable, and a real treat to get back to after a long day of sightseeing! What makes this place exceptional was our host Marco who was delightful to be around and gave us some really good tips. Breakfast is amazing, and so much more than I ever expected from B&B. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento, and if I ever find myself in the area again, I will certainly be booking Sorrento Flats!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Luigi Scarpati , Hotel Management
Dear Aneta, Thank you ever so much for your review - we are flattered to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you would definitely pay us a visit again. We put so much effort in giving our guests the best customer service and I'm thrilled you had a lovely time being entertained by Marco and enjoyed your clean room and comfortable bed. All of us here at Sorrento Flats would like to thank you and Marshall again for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the very near future. It was a delight having such great guests like you both. All the best, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Everything was much more than expectation. The hotel is located in the center of the city close to the port, beach, shops and restaurants, etc. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staffs tried their best to help my trip and staying comfortable and enjoyable. Complementary breakfast was additional joy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Luigi Scarpati, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ed, Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your clean room and of course the very central location. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we hope to see you again very soon. All the best, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Felt very at home and welcomed here! Pia was so helpful with all of our questions and helping us to make reservations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Luigi S, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you! Your review sums up what we do best - make our guests feel like home and we are glad you noticed it. It was a pleasure having you at Sorrento Flats. Pia, the entire staff and myself can't wait to welcome you again soon. All the best, Luigi Scarpati General Manager
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Luigi S, Hotel Management
Dear William; Many thanks for your five stars review for Sorrento Flats. Your feedback is really encouraging and appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to Sorrento Flats in the near future! Best Regards; Luigi Scarpati, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Sylvain

Amazing location, friendly staff, beautiful room!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Sorrento Flats for 5 nights for our trip to celebrate her 50th and our 10th anniversary. The B&B is located on Dell’Academia , people have their own room but kitchen & dining room are shared. Location:5/5 Located directly in old Sorrento, you immediately have access to boutiques, restaurants, cafés as soon as you step out the door. The port is only 5 min away. Honestly, so well located that we would not have stayed anywhere else in Sorrento. Room:5/5 The room was very nice, bright, clean and functional; we never felt restricted by the size of the room. Enough storage, full bathroom, shower, bidet and a sink with mirror, hair dryer. Comfortable bed, 2 pillows per person. Efficient and quiet A/C Service:5/5 Amazing service. Luigi, Maria and Pia were FANTASTIC. You don’t get this level of service and personal touch in any hotel. Luigi took time to explain the area, suggesting where to eat (and where not to eat), etc. Everyday the garbage in the room is emptied, they provide fresh towels, toiletries and make the bed. Breakfast from 8 to 10 is fantastic. Everyday, from 6:30pm to 7:30 is happy hour, with complimentary drinks (wine, beer etc.) available to all the guests. Overall:5/5 We really enjoyed our stay at the Sorrento Flats, and we would definitely return if we ever visit Sorrento again. Luigi is extremely professional and friendly and he pays attention to every single detail…fresh flowers, monogramed towels, high level of service,etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Luigi S, Hotel Management
Dear Sylvain, Many thanks for your fantastic and detailed review. Your feedback is really encouraging and appreciated. We are beyond happy to hear that you had such a great stay and it's very rewarding that you noticed every single touch that helped make your stay unforgettable. We do hope to welcome you back to Sorrento Flats in the near future! Luigi Scarpati, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new apartments

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The apartment was new. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The location is perfect, in the city centre and a 10 min walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Luigi Scarpati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you had a great stay at Sorrento Flats and that you appreciated the job of our amazing staff as well as the central location. We hope to see you again soon. Luigi Scarpati, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Sorrento Flats

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Luigi and his staff are very courteous and helpful. New location has very nicely appointed rooms. Breakfast selection as quite ample and high quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Luigi S, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay at Sorrento Flats. Every day we work with passion in order to make the holiday of our guests an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Luigi Scarpati, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay and terrific service

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had an absolutely fantastic stay at Sorrento Flats. Great location, very central and easy walk to train station, restaurants and shopping. Very comfortable and clean and great breakfast. So good we didn't want to leave! Big thank you to the wonderful Marco who was so helpful in giving us all the info and help we needed to make the most of our time. And also to the lovely Maria who was such a nice person and made the best coffee. All the staff were great, but Marco and Maria really stood out and made our stay the more enjoyable. Having stayed in many different accommodation types during our holiday, you realise how great customer service like we received at Sorrento Flats makes such a difference to your travelling experience. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Luigi S, Hotel Management
Dear C&C, Thank you a million for such a wonderful review - you have put an extra smile on our faces. It was sad seeing you leaving and we so look forward to having you as our valued guests again very soon. It is an absolute pleasure reading that the customer service received during your stay has made a difference to your holiday - we work really hard to make our guests feel like home and this has been clearly noticed by you! Marco, Maria and myself thank you for being our lovely guests and send our greetings to you and your lovely mother. Come back soon! All the best, Luigi Scarpati, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: I love the staff and impeccable service. The flats are so beautifully appointed and look even better than the pictures. The breakfast and happy hour w
Cons: There is nothing to improve. Sorrento Flats is a master at what they do. They truly treat you like family. More than one guest commented during our st
Location: There's lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Train and bus station, and the marina where you can catch the ferry or boats for excursions.
Our stay at Sorrento Flats was excellent! We couldn't have wished for better accommodations with such a reasonable price tag. Luigi is the epitome of impeccable service and hospitality. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed. The breakfast and happy hour is a wonderful bonus. Both Luigi and his staff go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. They assisted us with booking most of our activities and were readily available to offer great suggestions on things to do. I would urge anyone visiting Sorrento to stay at the Sorrento Flats. You will not be disappointed. They are close to the main square, but the town is relatively small so you can walk everywhere. Thank you Luigi!!! Can't wait to visit Sorrento again and stay at your flats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Luigi Scarpati, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Leoni, Thanks ever so much for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with Expedia community. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time and effort to ensure the highest level of personalised service. We do take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. We cannot wait to see you again very soon and we hope to have so many other lovely chats over a glass of vino or two. The entire Sorrento Flats team and myself would like to thank you again for being such wonderful guests. To many Happy Hours to come! All the best.