Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ideal location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. In addition it is in a brilliant location, right next to the square, shops, restaurants and a short walk from the port. Would definitely recommend and made our stay in Sorrento easier due to the location and helpful staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast catered for all and rooms were clean and fresh.
Cons: Later checkout to midday.
Location: Central location, beach and shopping on door step.
Overall positive experience. Hotel location is central, just take care of the busy road immediately in front of hotel entrance. Rooms are clean and well kept with all facilities that any guest would need and friendly staff. Certainly one to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for Your review, we are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites! It's a pleasure to read that You appreciated our position, rooms and services and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great apartment hotel. In the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our hotel was perfectly located in the heart of Sorrento within walking distance of everything. We were a family of four and had a full service suite (fridge, stove, kitchen table) with a pull out sofa bed and a separate bedroom. Everything about Tasso suites was positive. Great service with very helpful and pleasant staff. We would highly recommend staying here and would definitely Stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really thank You for sharing Your impressions about Tasso Suites, it is a pleasure for us to read that You enjoyed Your stay with us! We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Helpful staff Breakfast is marginal. Don't pay extra for it Still great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, it is a pleasure to read that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards Claudia
5 out of 5
by Iris

Great location, very nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, plenty of space in rooms, clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Clean, comfortable, and great location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and comfortable and perfectly located right in the heart of downtown Sorrento. It's right next door to a great burger joint and two doors down from awesome gelato in a restaurant with swings! The staff was not overly friendly, but fine. Note, breakfast "available" does not mean "included" - which is abnormal for the area. The room was comfortable and the a/c worked well.
4 out of 5
by Kunal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The hotel has an incredible location

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was fantastic and the service incredible. The staff was very helpful and always paid attention to your needs. I will repeat for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted May 22, 2017
Perfect location, friendly helpful staff, very informal vibe and just an overall great place to base yourself to explore Sorrento. If like us you spend most of your visit exploring and enjoying the area this hotel is faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Especially on reception but generally as well. Extremely clean rooms, minimalist but suited us perfectly. We had a quiet room on the back, busy street on the front but aircon so should be fine with windows shut. Simple but more than adequate continental breakfast. Wonderful location - right in the centre of old Sorrento, very short walk to Tasso Square and walking distance to old harbour, port, train and bus station. Had a wonderful week in early May before the resort got too busy. Definitely recommend restaurant O Murzil and people watching at Piazza Tasso