Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
A small room but very comfortable. Very helpful staff a nd modern clean rooms. Super location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are really glad that You enjoyed every aspect of Your stay at Tasso Suites and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make the beds more comfortable
Hotel is nicely located in the centre of Sorrento. Very clean. However, we were give room 501 on the top floor - the ceiling were low and the beds were hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites! We also thank You for the precious suggestions, we will keep them in mind in the near future when we will renovate the apartment. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Amazing!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel should be a 4 star... even though this hotel doesn’t have a pool and spa facilities, you CANNOT fault this hotel. It was slap bang in the middle the old town, there was a fantastic restaurant next door as well as a quirky cafe. The rooms were so modern and ABSOLUTELY spotless. You could literally lick the floor (if you’re into that kind of thing! Lol). I must say, the mood lighting was my personal favourite. You could turn your room lights from red, to blue, purple etc etc. It was lovely. The amenities were also incredible. They even supplied hair bands and nail files! Totally random, but so useful for us ladies. Not to mention the lovely room slippers. It was our favourite hotel we stayed in along the amalfi and it had the lowest star rating out of all the hotels we stayed in. Would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we could not be more pleased after reading Your review! We are really glad to know that You enjoyed every aspect of Your stay with us at Tasso Suites. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future, so that You will also have the chance to try the spa that we're about to open in the next future. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton AB

Excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Close to shops and restaurants. Room was clean. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites and that You appreciated our position, room and breakfast. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel at Piazza Tasso but on a busy street

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: centrally located, clean and modern
Cons: Eliminate that weird noise as described above.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to both marinas and conveniently located in the main square.
My family of 3 stayed three nights at this modern hotel located on a busy street right by Piazza Tasso. It was a spacious one bedroom equipped with a full sized kitchen. It was tastefully decorated, clean, and the bed was comfortable. You can store your valuables in the small safe. Also comes with two, large complimentary bottles of water, which saves you an immediate trip to the supermarket. Our only complaint was it wasn't the most quietest room though. We heard a sound like a creaky, old windmill. The hotel was within walking distance to both marinas. We would definitely recommend if you don't mind being on a busy street. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are happy that You enjoyed Your stay at tasso Suites! We are also sorry for the noise in the apartment, we will do all we can in order to not let it happen again. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice for a family

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice hotel in central location. Fit our family of 5 comfortably in 3 separate bedrooms (my son was pleased he had his own room rather than the standard sofa bed in the lounge room). I The beds though are pretty hard, and that's from someone who enjoys a firmer bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites! We are sorry if You did not like the beds, we will keep Your suggestions in our mind in order to improve us. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ideal location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. In addition it is in a brilliant location, right next to the square, shops, restaurants and a short walk from the port. Would definitely recommend and made our stay in Sorrento easier due to the location and helpful staff. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for sharing Your review, we are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites and appreciated location and staff. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again! Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast catered for all and rooms were clean and fresh.
Cons: Later checkout to midday.
Location: Central location, beach and shopping on door step.
Overall positive experience. Hotel location is central, just take care of the busy road immediately in front of hotel entrance. Rooms are clean and well kept with all facilities that any guest would need and friendly staff. Certainly one to recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for Your review, we are really glad that You enjoyed Your stay at Tasso Suites! It's a pleasure to read that You appreciated our position, rooms and services and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Great apartment hotel. In the heart of the city.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our hotel was perfectly located in the heart of Sorrento within walking distance of everything. We were a family of four and had a full service suite (fridge, stove, kitchen table) with a pull out sofa bed and a separate bedroom. Everything about Tasso suites was positive. Great service with very helpful and pleasant staff. We would highly recommend staying here and would definitely Stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really thank You for sharing Your impressions about Tasso Suites, it is a pleasure for us to read that You enjoyed Your stay with us! We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Jean

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, only steps away from the main square. Great location and fab service. We booked a room with a terrace and the outside space was a definite plus in such a busy town. Air on was absolutely tremendous. Small touches such as free wine in the evening and cold drinks during the day were lovely. We would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our return visit to Sorrento so special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You very much for such a good review, it is a pleasure for us to read that You enjoyed Your stay with us at Tasso Suites! We are happy that we have been able to make Your stay here special and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome You again in future. Kind regards Claudia