Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Zoe

Great stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely a hotel not a hostel, in a quiet area 100m and a set of steps to the main shopping street Corso Italia, but really the other end of town so about 15 mins walk to the transport hub/station. The room had all the main facilities inc spacious wardrobes and drawers (including real hangers!), excellent wifi - when I could work out how to use it...plentiful linen, air con, fridge and a powerful and warm shower. Didn't use the bar but tried the breakfast one morning, lots of choice and everything kept fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful with all queries and booked a taxi for an early morning flight. The tablet at reception with the local weather forecast was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay . Staff was very cooperative , answered our questions in person and through email. Very close to center of the town, train station and ferry terminal. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, quiet area, close to shopping.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Loved Sorrento, and this hotel was terrific. The staff was quite helpful and arranged for a private trip to my grandparents' home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Centrally located. Easy to plan day trips . Staff gave helpful suggestions concerning day trips and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and close to town.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Sorrento Sojourn

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Torrential rain on arrival with river in street like conditions, but fortunately the weather improved. Hotel very good. Definitely NOT a hostel as its name might imply. Good sized room and amazing variety of food at breakfast each day. Definitely recommended as a base for Pompeii, Herculaneum and the Amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms, lobby area, and breakfast area. Staff very nice and helpful. Very good range of food provided for breakfast. Very close to the centre of Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a hostel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: We took a day trip by boat to Amalfi and Positano which was very good. The minibus collected us from the hotel at 8am and returned us shortly before 6
We stayed here for 3 nights during a very hot and humid stay in Sorrento and the room was always lovely and cool. The bed was large and comfortable and the shower and bath were good. It was great to have a small fridge in the room but a kettle would have been nice too. The staff were helpful and it would have been nice to have had a washing machine on site.The location is good since it is quiet yet still close to all the shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
by Asya

Phenomenal Hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
For the record, this is NOT a hostel - it is a full-fledged and phenomenal hotel. Ulisses Hostel is the only hotel you will want to stay at in Sorrento (do not just take it from me - it is the ONLY low-middle cost hotel recommended by BOTH Lonely Planet and Rick Steves). The hotel is situated just off the main thoroughfare of Sorrento and all attractions and sites are within a 10-minute walk. The surrounding area is quiet, the staff are professional, courteous, pleasant, and English-speaking. The lobby is contemporary in style, tastefully decorated, and the rooms are comfortable and reasonably spacious, as well. Overall, our stay of four nights was phenomenal and, particularly for the value, I would stay at Ulisses Hostel in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

4 Nights in Sorrento

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hostel is built under a garage on a slope. It was also difficult to locate with my Google map as the front entrance was't well lit and without a big sign, and can be easily missed My room is fairly dark. It is also very basic with few amenities. When I booked, I was anticipating an indoor swimming pool, but it was under renovation when we were there. Hugely disappointing! Also, the breakfast was limited and the same every day, quite bored and my family mostly didn't eat much. The staff does have good attitude to try to satisfy our need. AC also problematic as it seems to be it was controlled by the front desk in terms of room temperature setting. It was so hot one day when the temperature outside was cooler! Go figure. I can only think the management turned off the AC to save electricity! I had to go to the front desk and complained twice before someone brought a fan to my room and the AC was back up and running sometimes overnight! Would not recommend, especially given the high price they charged us for the stay.