Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, quiet area, close to shopping.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Loved Sorrento, and this hotel was terrific. The staff was quite helpful and arranged for a private trip to my grandparents' home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Centrally located. Easy to plan day trips . Staff gave helpful suggestions concerning day trips and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean and close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a hostel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Location: We took a day trip by boat to Amalfi and Positano which was very good. The minibus collected us from the hotel at 8am and returned us shortly before 6
We stayed here for 3 nights during a very hot and humid stay in Sorrento and the room was always lovely and cool. The bed was large and comfortable and the shower and bath were good. It was great to have a small fridge in the room but a kettle would have been nice too. The staff were helpful and it would have been nice to have had a washing machine on site.The location is good since it is quiet yet still close to all the shops, restaurants and bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

4 Nights in Sorrento

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hostel is built under a garage on a slope. It was also difficult to locate with my Google map as the front entrance was't well lit and without a big sign, and can be easily missed My room is fairly dark. It is also very basic with few amenities. When I booked, I was anticipating an indoor swimming pool, but it was under renovation when we were there. Hugely disappointing! Also, the breakfast was limited and the same every day, quite bored and my family mostly didn't eat much. The staff does have good attitude to try to satisfy our need. AC also problematic as it seems to be it was controlled by the front desk in terms of room temperature setting. It was so hot one day when the temperature outside was cooler! Go figure. I can only think the management turned off the AC to save electricity! I had to go to the front desk and complained twice before someone brought a fan to my room and the AC was back up and running sometimes overnight! Would not recommend, especially given the high price they charged us for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location, easy walk to Piazza Tasso and main streets. Close walk to a public beach, Very helpful staff recommending dinners and organising reservations. Same goes for day tours. Overall I think it was a good hotel and perfect for the budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ulisse Deluxe Hostel August 2017

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We booked this hostel because everything else in the city was sold out by the time we booked for our visit during high season. For what it was, it was very expensive. The room was old and no frills, breakfast was inedible and there was very poor wifi connection where you had to log in to the network constantly. The only truly excellent aspects were the location and the helpful staff who helped us book a tour to Capri. If you have no another choice, it is a fine option, but it would not be my first choice for accommodation on a return trip to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to the local amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Spacious room. Staff were very friendly & always willing to help. Walking distance to all amenities. The room was a little dusty in places ( bedside tables & headboard ) but bathroom cleaned & beds made daily. Overall the room was more than satisfactory. Breakfast plentiful. Please note there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. Outside of breakfast times hot drinks are available on request but at a cost. We would stay in this hostel again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for staying in Sorrento!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, room was very big and always very clean - staff were extremely friendly. Need lots of spending money here. Quite expensive area.
Cons: Perhaps improvment could be made on the breakfasts. The orange juice was very watered down, wasn't tasteful at all. Lots of cake but little fruit.
Location: Reception didn't tell us about things nearby such as tennis that we found ourselves, or nice beaches nearby. Would've been nice to tell us at check in
My husband and I had our honeymoon here and we thought it was the best location in Sorrento to be staying. We rented a scooter therefore we saw other hotels in the surrounding area and we thought we definitely picked the best one. It was right in the middle from a beach and also the city centre for shopping and restaurants. It was also just 1 minute walk from a fruit and vegetable market shop where we got fruit really cheap and took back to the hotel room and put in our fridge for a snack. We did put in a comment when booking the room that we would be on our honeymoon therefore we expected something nice to appear in our room when we first checked in, perhaps some confetti or heart shaped roses or something but there wasn't anything, just a normal room. The room itself was very nice and very big but we wished the hotel would've done something special for our honeymoon stay as we are a young couple and love these things. We weren't very impressed by the breakfasts so would rate that maybe a 4 out of 10. We did come across one very rude member of staff at breakfast. We couldn't find a clean table that was set so we just sat at the first empty clean table we saw but this staff was not happy and made us get up and move to a table far away from the food. If I were working there I would have saw the guests aren't using any cutlery as were having cake, so I would have just brought over two place mats instead of making them move. She appeared rude which wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean, spacious, friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Can't go wrong with this property. Rooms, lobby and all public areas are quite new, spotlessly clean and positively HUGE. After one week on a cruise ship and two weeks elbowing our way through steamy crowds and tight spaces all over Italy, this hotel was like an oasis in the desert. The breakfast buffet is fantastic so make sure to include it in your reservation if you can. Staff was so friendly and helpful every step of the way. Ulisse isn't the place if you're looking for a balcony or a view of the water or of Mt. Vesuvius but it's great value and close to everything you need like shops, restaurants, train-station, port, etc.