Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Excellent location, easy walk to Piazza Tasso and main streets. Close walk to a public beach, Very helpful staff recommending dinners and organising reservations. Same goes for day tours. Overall I think it was a good hotel and perfect for the budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ulisse Deluxe Hostel August 2017

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We booked this hostel because everything else in the city was sold out by the time we booked for our visit during high season. For what it was, it was very expensive. The room was old and no frills, breakfast was inedible and there was very poor wifi connection where you had to log in to the network constantly. The only truly excellent aspects were the location and the helpful staff who helped us book a tour to Capri. If you have no another choice, it is a fine option, but it would not be my first choice for accommodation on a return trip to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel close to the local amenities.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Spacious room. Staff were very friendly & always willing to help. Walking distance to all amenities. The room was a little dusty in places ( bedside tables & headboard ) but bathroom cleaned & beds made daily. Overall the room was more than satisfactory. Breakfast plentiful. Please note there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms. Outside of breakfast times hot drinks are available on request but at a cost. We would stay in this hostel again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect location for staying in Sorrento!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, room was very big and always very clean - staff were extremely friendly. Need lots of spending money here. Quite expensive area.
Cons: Perhaps improvment could be made on the breakfasts. The orange juice was very watered down, wasn't tasteful at all. Lots of cake but little fruit.
Location: Reception didn't tell us about things nearby such as tennis that we found ourselves, or nice beaches nearby. Would've been nice to tell us at check in
My husband and I had our honeymoon here and we thought it was the best location in Sorrento to be staying. We rented a scooter therefore we saw other hotels in the surrounding area and we thought we definitely picked the best one. It was right in the middle from a beach and also the city centre for shopping and restaurants. It was also just 1 minute walk from a fruit and vegetable market shop where we got fruit really cheap and took back to the hotel room and put in our fridge for a snack. We did put in a comment when booking the room that we would be on our honeymoon therefore we expected something nice to appear in our room when we first checked in, perhaps some confetti or heart shaped roses or something but there wasn't anything, just a normal room. The room itself was very nice and very big but we wished the hotel would've done something special for our honeymoon stay as we are a young couple and love these things. We weren't very impressed by the breakfasts so would rate that maybe a 4 out of 10. We did come across one very rude member of staff at breakfast. We couldn't find a clean table that was set so we just sat at the first empty clean table we saw but this staff was not happy and made us get up and move to a table far away from the food. If I were working there I would have saw the guests aren't using any cutlery as were having cake, so I would have just brought over two place mats instead of making them move. She appeared rude which wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean, spacious, friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Can't go wrong with this property. Rooms, lobby and all public areas are quite new, spotlessly clean and positively HUGE. After one week on a cruise ship and two weeks elbowing our way through steamy crowds and tight spaces all over Italy, this hotel was like an oasis in the desert. The breakfast buffet is fantastic so make sure to include it in your reservation if you can. Staff was so friendly and helpful every step of the way. Ulisse isn't the place if you're looking for a balcony or a view of the water or of Mt. Vesuvius but it's great value and close to everything you need like shops, restaurants, train-station, port, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel underground

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is located under a parking lot. Room is clean, and spacious, but not adequently furnished. The bathroom is huge, but just a self stand sink, not any countertop for your hygiene stuff. Only one tiny trash can in bathroom, we had to use a plastic bag for trash in the room. The staff was polite but distant. The location is ok, but next time I'd choose some place closer to the beach. Expedia description says it has "laundry facility" which is a false statement. They Do Not have the facility, but can provide laundry service. The hotel has tile floor throughout, so anyone passing by with a roller luggage sounds like a truck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, we enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good breakfast, great staff
Location: It's very close to the port and marina, where there are lots of restaurants, shops, etc. Kind of far from the center of town therefore.
Staff was helpful and kind... gave us a restaurant recommendation we really enjoyed. Room was very clean and fresh. Bed was a bit small (I'm tall). Large bath. We felt it was a very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for what you pay

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel is in historic centre of sorrento close to several restaurants and the main beach. Staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. We were having issues connecting to the wifi and the staff at the main desk got it set up for us personally. We stayed in a triple room which was very spacious. Bathrooms are big and well stocked. Room was clean. A/C took a bit of time to cool but worked well. Cleaning staff did a great job with our rooms. Parking is available but it is pricey. There are elevators for your luggage. Breakfast buffet had scrambled eggs, variety of pastries and cakes, cold cuts, cheese, cereal, bread, juice, fruit, yogurt and spreads. Needs improvement: wifi is slow, some toiletries provided were watered down or half used. Overall: a very comfortable stay. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Wotif
Great location needed a pool . Rooms were a little dark staff were great