Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I stayed here with my husband and 2 children for a week whist in sorrento for a wedding, and Villa oriana relais was everything we had hoped for and more. Not only is it as beautiful as the pictures, but the staff are utterly fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they are the friendliest staff we have ever come across. Although the location is not central, it is accessible to town, and the views from being out of town are worth it. The breakfast is amazing, with everything prepared fresh that day by the amazing owner. Can't recommend this place enough. xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Fantastic personalised service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were like friends. The interior design was really attractive. The location was peaceful with spectacular views.
Cons: All perfect.
Location: Lots of trips available in the area through organised tours or public transport: Pompeii, Vesuvius, Herculaneum, Capri.
Gorgeous small hotel in a lovely setting (a lemon grove overlooking Sorrento). From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The room and other areas were finished to a really high standard. The breakfasts were delicious (Maria gets up every morning at 5am to make a selection of fresh cakes for breakfast). The hot tub and sun area was great for relaxation and there is a swimming pool at another hotel five minutes away if you want to use it. About a 20 minute walk or five minute taxi drive into the centre of Sorrento. A fantastic holiday destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay in Villa was amazing. It was actually the best place we stayed during our one week holidays in Campania. The views and breakfast just amazing :) The distance to the old town is not a short one, but very easily reachable by Taxi. Highly recommend and will certainly come back if I will be around.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Wonderful, helpful people.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Maria and her staff were wonderful. After leaving and on our way to our train in Naples we realized that we had forgotten our passports in our room's safe. We contacted the hotel and they arranged to meet us part way back in an effort to help us make our train. The place was great in an orange/lemon grove. The breakfast was the best yet. The room was clean, large and comfortable. The bathroom spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Wonderful venue

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent.
This beautifully decorated villa is set in its own lemon grove, overlooking Sorrento, and the wonderful staff and owner, Maria, made us so welcome from the very start; we didn't want to leave! It is a little bit of a walk into town, but this just means it is away from the hustle and bustle and allows you to walk off the amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Outstanding breakfasts and helpful staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and easily accessible to the downtown of Sorrento. The breakfasts are homemade and amazing-fresh cakes, breads, quiches and fruit!
Location: Naples is only 1-1 1/2 hours away. Sorrento is the Northern part of the breathtaking Amalfi Coast-a must drive! Pompeii & Herculaneum Scavi are near
Our family of six enjoyed wonderful breakfasts every morning! Our stay in the apartment was perfect for our needs: comfortable, roomy quiet and private. The staff was very helpful with helping us book a winery tour, giving suggestions on other places to visit in the area and general directions for the area. Even though we rented a car, we enjoyed the (steep) walk into town almost every day so we didn't have to worry about parking. The area is very safe. We even let our young adult children go into town by themselves one night. Sorrento is a beautiful setting with cliffs, the Bay of Naples and all the fresh lemon trees!
5 out of 5
by Ying

A Perfect Stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting high on the hill over looking Sorrento and the bay of Napoli. Driving through the lemon trees and then being greeted by a beautiful large house sets the stage for a wonderful stay. Maria and all the team go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Make sure you try Maria's lemonade and limoncello, superb! Plus an amazing breakfast each day (I hope you like freshly baked cake for breakfast because you are going to get 3 of them!) Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and be spoiled for a few days in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Private, Amazing Service, Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This property is gated and super private and quiet. We booked it last minute after wanting to spend an additional day in Sorrento, and I wish we had stayed there the whole time. It is a bit out of the way, but we had a car and the parking was free and safe on the property. Lemon and clementine trees lined the whole driveway. As soon as we arrived, they brought us homemade apple cake with homemade lemonade and brought our luggage to our room for us. The room was basic, but it had a HUGE terrace with a partial ocean view. They had a shuttle that ran to a few different local restaurants which we didn't end up needing. Breakfast was AMAZING - all home made cakes and pastries and local meats and cheeses. And the balcony for breakfast had the most spectacular view of Vesuvius and the Sorrentine coastline. I loved this place and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of our best stays ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Welcomed with a fresh lemonade juice and home baked caprese cake. Location is spot on - 25 minute walk to Sorrento old town and 15 minute walk to Sant Agnello station. Relaxing Jacuzzi with a wonderful view. Fabulous breakfast with homemade cakes. Clean, comfortable and large rooms with balcony and sea view. Maria and all the staff are extremely helpful.