Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Up high on hill so a beautiful site to watch sunset or boats coming into harbor
Very accommodating hotel, they try hard to please, loved that they had a shuttle to town since it wasn't within walking distance, good daily breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very disappointing from the room to the food, had booked hotel on the way back from our 4day stay in tropea but even though we had paid for the room my husband and myself chose not to go back and paid and stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Essex

1st visit to Italy

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Villa is appx 10 mins out of the main square and 20 to 30 euros in a taxi, depending if you are in the square or port. Hotel does do a shuttle service which works well but quite restricting. Very peaceful and beautiful views across the bay. Added bonus is that Maria makes some of the best Pizza we ate whilst in Sorrento.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, helpful staff, MILES AWAY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Property was very pleasant, and the staff were helpful where they could be
Location: Miles away, impractical - very easy to become stranded with no means of getting back to the hotel (NOT a 24 hour operation)
First challenge was actually finding the hotel on arrival. Google can't locate it, and it is a €25 cab ride up the mountain to a square where you then have to call a number on a signpost to get a shuttle from the hotel as roads are too narrow for taxis. The place itself is nice and the staff are very welcoming - but it is not a full on resort and you wouldn't spend all day there which means you are reliant on the hourly shuttle (booked in advance and not running from 1pm - 4pm) to get you there, and provisionally back. Of course we wanted to go when the mood took us, and had no idea what time we would be coming back so booking the return journey was impossible. It also felt like getting shuttled back and forth was an inconvenience for the hotel owners (which of course it was!) If you are a bit more laid back about coming and going, the property is nice but nothing is mentioned of this on the site or the booking confirmation. We ended up paying for another hotel down by the port for the latter part of our stay. This is where the bulk of the accommodation is. If we went back to Sorrento, we wouldn't consider staying away from the main strip of hotels regardless of the price difference
5 out of 5
by Rosemary

Wonderful week and celebration

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Anna Marie, Gianluigi and the team were fabulous hosts. The property is spotlessly clean and well maintained. The family work long hours to ensure the comfort of their guests and are friendly and helpful. The property is quirky and has personality. The view from the top terrace is outstanding. The last section of single track road to the property is as described in other reviews and certainly a bit hair raising, but the family manage the shuttle transport safely and well. I contacted Gianluigi prior to our visit as we were celebrating our anniversary and he helped me to arrange an extremely special meal on the terrace and Sorrento even provided fireworks over the bay (probably not for us, but perfectly timed and a beautiful highlight to our evening). I should also mention the quality of Anna Marie's menus. The food was simply splendid and great value for money. The property is around 10 minutes by car from the centre of town, this was one of my reasons for choosing Villa Pane as the centre of Sorrento can be very hectic. It was nice to balance the tranquillity of Villa Pane with the vibrancy and bustle in town. All in all a superb holiday, I can't recommend Villa Pane highly enough.
5 out of 5
by peter from Lowestoft

Room with a view

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at villa pane friendly owners,great room with sea views bit tight to get car up too hotel but once there you don't need to use it if not needed they provide a shuttle service to the town!!!
3 out of 5
by Juan from Montreal

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Far from all, your mobility depends on the hotel shuttle offered free at every hour, impossible to get to the hotel with your car.Beautifull view from the hotel location.Clean rooms,polite personnel.Breakfast need improvement
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dorchester

Beautiful sea view

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
All in all a lovely stay. Room was excellent with a fantastic view of sunset over the sea. The walk up the hill will definitely burn off all the cheese you ate at dinner but its preferable to driving if you've hired anything wider than a vintage fiat 500. Breakfast was a mixed bag with lovely homemade preserves, just avoid the "orzo" coffee (although apparently popular, as its available in all the shops, it is truly offensive)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic b&b close to historic Sorrento. Shuttle service to and from town makes getting around easy. If you drive, like we did, don't forget to look for the sign for parking at the bottom of the road.