Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
excelente, maravilloso y un trato genial¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bretagne

Hôtel reposant

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Bien insonorisé, cet hôtel est à recommander à ceux qui recherchent la calme. Bonne table. Petit déjeuner buffet varié et copieux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Charme et qualité

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cet hôtel ne déroge pas aux critères de qualité qui conduisent habituellement aux paradores : accueil sobre mais efficace, aucune fausse note dans l'équipement, propreté irréprochable, et confort de chambre de bon niveau. Ajoutons le charme de la petite ville de Sos del Rey Catolico, à l'égal de celui du parador, bien intégré, un site pas très fréquenté même mi-juillet, donc calme et reposant, à proximité d'un grand nombre de points d'intérêt touristique (Tudela, Las Bardenas Reales, ...), et vous avez à disposition tous les ingrédients d'un séjour réussi, même court (2 nuits sur place).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Twickenham

Weekend in Sos

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend getaway in the historic hilltop town of Sos del Rey Catolico.One of the famous Cinco Villas which defended northern Aragon and bithplace of the legendary Ferdinand of Aragon,who with his Queen Isabella of Castille-Leon united Spain and finally defeated the Moors. It's a delightful place to potter around and explore the narrow medieval streets.Very quiet and laid back and traditional.Pop into the local bar for a quiet beer while the locals watch the bullfighting on TV!Go out late in the evening to the local restaurants for great value meals of the day(3 courses,coffee,mineral water and a whole bottle of wine for 20 euros).The old chocolate factory still has a shop selling delicious chocolate products.Typically everything shuts down in the afternoon. Not many actual places to visit but the old church at the top of the town is worthwhile with its amazing crypt frescoes.There are amazing views of the countryside from the old walls including the snowcapped pyrenees to the north. Pleasant walks out of town include the old convent. I went in April and the weather was very mixed(sunny then torrential thunderstorms!). Parador is a pleasant place to stay on the reverse slope of the town.Staff very helpful.Rooms spacious and comfy with balcony views.The terrace is a very nice area to relax with a coffee or beer. Sos is hard to get to by local transport,especially at weekends,but it is possible on a daily bus from Zaragoza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by José Luis from Santander

Escapada a SOS DEL REY CATOLICO

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel en incomparable localidad, ubicado en un lugar privilegiado, con un trato exquisito por parte del personal. A destacar el estado y la limpieza del hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippe from Bordeaux

Une etape hors du temps

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Se perdre dans Sos Se réconforter à la table du Roi Catholique Se reposer dans les palais ibériques
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NVDV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LABAT from FRANCE

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Parfait ! à part un petit bémol pour le service en cafétéria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not what we thought!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff gracious and knowledgable in English. Breakfast and dinner were very good and very nice dining area. We though we were staying in a castle/palace that was authentic and marginally converted for present day guests....not so...Parador is a chain and just needs to build hotels in the decor do castle/palace times. That aside, staying in a modern hotel was fine except our room was very warm and stuffy even when we asked(which we found strange) for them to turn on the AC. The town was beautiful and some very "athletic" walking streets, but not much else to see. Unfortunately we probably will not return.