Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater New York Area

Wonderful staff and great service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: The pool
Location: Classico Club and Playa Alicia within one block walking distance
My cousin and I are two young women from NYC and we stayed here during USA Labor Day weekend. Upon arrival the staff and hotel operations were above par and certainly exceeded my expectations. The premises is guarded overnight and parking surveillance is much appreciated. Many thanks for a wonderful experience in Sosua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in Sosua!
Cons: The manager should try and speed up construction work being done opposite the pool. Very few people enter pool because of all the dust that blows in.
Location: Location is prime and everything you need plus the beach is in walking distance.
Hotel was really good for a basic stay. Staff was five STARS! Especially Jenny....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casa valeria

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very nice hotela small very clean and staff is great, very private not alot of noise. Rooms are clean and new!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near everything.
Nice hotel enjoyed my entire stay. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Arien, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great rating of our hotel, we appreciate that and looking forward to see you again. Best regards Arien / Casa Valeria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible neighbourhood

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is nice, good breakfast and close to the beach. Front rooms are very noisy (street traffic), it was impossible to sleep most days until 1am. Unfortunately for me, prostitutes where very present in the area and all the other clients in the hotel where single males, here for sex tourism. Relaxing by the pool means looking at the clients and their prostitutes either getting in/out of their rooms or having fun in the pool. Not exactly what I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Arien, Hotel Management
Thanks David for your review with remarks, we appreciate your positive remarks, the problem with the noisy street is in the meantime eliminated as we put double glas windows in all the rooms at the front side of the hotel. Sorry for that you felt inconvenient with some guest around you. Here in the Caribbean thing are sometimes a little different !best regards, Arien / Casa Valeria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Located on a busy road with very noisy motorbikes. This noise affects some of the rooms. Couldn't get the TV to work. Good internet in rooms. Not long since it was refurbished. Very nice room decor. Very tasteful bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Arien, Hotel Management
thanks for your review about, indeed is't sometimes a little noisy with the bikes in front of the hotel, actually this week we are going to put double glas windows in the 6 rooms with the entrance at the front of the hotel, we hope that this will solve this problem so next time you will be able to have a more quieter room. Hope to see you soon........... best regards Arien / Casa Valeria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO THE BEACH MODERN AMMENITIES

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: STAFF QUIETNESS
IT WAS GREAT I REALLY LIKED THE SERVICE AND THE LOCATION
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Casa Valeria, great to hear that you liked our service, we will be happy to serve you a great time again. best regards from all at Casa Valeria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

In the mix

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel is very convenient to everything. I stay here every time I visit. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast is fresh. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Best place to stay if you are in Sosua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
Thank you Tommy, We are happy to read that your expectations were met en that you will return to Casa Valeria. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service to you and all our other guests. all teh bet from all @ Casa Valeria
5 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Arien, Hotel Management
Thanks Tony, for your good rating of Casa Valeria, appreciated !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Very Modern and Clean

Posted May 31, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel, I was treated really well by the staff and was taken to my room by the front desk staff. I loved my room which which had a view of the street and my porch in the back which had a view of the swimming pool. The hotel had great amenities which included free breakfast and wifi. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
On behalf of the whole Casa Valeria Team, thank you for your stay at Casa Valeria and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that your expectations were met en that you will return to Casa Valeria. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service to you and all our other guests