Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

In the mix

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel is very convenient to everything. I stay here every time I visit. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast is fresh. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Best place to stay if you are in Sosua.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
Thank you Tommy, We are happy to read that your expectations were met en that you will return to Casa Valeria. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service to you and all our other guests. all teh bet from all @ Casa Valeria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Very Modern and Clean

Posted May 31, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel, I was treated really well by the staff and was taken to my room by the front desk staff. I loved my room which which had a view of the street and my porch in the back which had a view of the swimming pool. The hotel had great amenities which included free breakfast and wifi. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
On behalf of the whole Casa Valeria Team, thank you for your stay at Casa Valeria and for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to read that your expectations were met en that you will return to Casa Valeria. Your feedback is invaluable and much appreciated as it enables us to improve our service to you and all our other guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca.

Everything was great.

Posted May 30, 2017
They really did a great job on the remodeling. It is a quite place. Great for singles or couples. Location is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by arien, Hotel Management
Hola Eric, your positive review is a real reward for the entire team here at Casa Valeria and we are very happy to know we have achieved our goal of offering you a great staty. Best regards and see you next time!
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Looking for something new!

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location/Staff/Food/New Look!
Cons: Larger safes in all rooms, and a big sign saying the day restaurant is closed.
Location: n/a
I think the new look is great. Running and working but I will come back soon just because it was so relaxing and your staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a really good time. I would recommend this trip to any of my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Long weekend stay but not a Long week stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Mini Bar, Staff, Restaurant, pool
Cons: Stop laud music at it's track. Stop ppl from sitting at the entrance. BED-Invest in beds that contours to your body!!!!!!!
Location: Stores, food everywhere, bars, beach, pharmacy all walking distance.
The hotels made improvement by adding more room and more style to the grounds. The front staff were very curtious and friendly and always helped with a smile. Close to stores, beach, pharmacy, bars and taxi's (carritos) to get to anywhere. Hotel and room was kept very clean. Very nice pool which has that tropical feel with palm trees and green cycling the pool. The cleaning staff very nice and did a great job at cleaning to rooms daily and always filled up the mini bar with essentials. Breakfast was included in room rate and was very good. There really isn't much option but if you like eggs they will make whatever you like. However, during the weekend I noticed it gets louder and security is slow to react. Beginning Thursday, guest from New Jersey arrives with loud music and stay at the entrance of the hotel and they just sit there starring at ppl which I thought was odd. It bothered me that they let this happen. They play laud music as long as they get away with it. Didn't have issues at all with anyone, but these kinds of things shouldn't happen and makes it less inviting. Also, the bed is as hard as a ROCK. It's fine if you are there for the weekend but if you stay there for more than 4 days, your whole body begin to feel it. After my 4th day, I couldn't sleep and by my 8th I had sleep apnea all because of a bed. They need to invest in comfortable beds and throw away the cardboard's! All the guest I invited in complained about the bed.
5 out of 5
by EA from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great Place, Will Stay Again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y, New York

The upgrade of this hotel is top notch 👍🏾👍🏾👍

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel staff responded to every request if and when I had one, like new towels, new bedroom sheets etc...Free breakfast is to die for too
4 out of 5
by vinson

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is A-1. Friendly, alots of smiles and very welcoming staff members. The staff was present but did not intrude on my vacation. The condition of the hotel was great. I will revisit this hotel. The hotel has some rules that may not work for everyone, so check with the hotel.