Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel but

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel is nice but the showers dont work correctly... The beds are not clean enough... Toilets block once i had to call service... But the location,view,food and staff are amazing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was an absolute beauty, had a nice view...very close to the beach, and walkable distance to gas station for snacks!
3 out of 5
by Ying chieh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Almost like home.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Our room was great, it was almost like 2 suites combined. A full kitchen and balcony. Quiet and comfortable. This was a mid-rise in a gated complex. It would have been nice to have more food than the bistro/snack bar, but we did have a full kitchen and a supermarket was nearby. We made coffee every morning then had breakfast out. You know...vacation, LOL. The room was very modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just Be Prepared

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall hotel good, it could be great! 4 people w/1 key to room. Received another when asked but we werent told that this was service key --left us w/no towels bc room wasn't service when we weren't in room(3 of 5 days). They only have large towels that's ok if you know -- bring your own. Only cold running water most of the time; that's ok if we hadn't experience hot water upon day of arrival (not a prima donna). It's away from everything, but nothing a cab cannot get you to--you will need to take cab to beach and to explore. Highlights-story behind bar-Jose, Willie, & Katarina; the driver Martinez was pleasant!
3 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel but limited amenities

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel itself is very well maintained, food at the on-site restaurant is surprisingly good, and staff are fantastic, but due to construction underway at a nearby property and the unmaintained road coming into the property, it wasn't ideal. More of an adult facility as only the pool was available for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
The pictures are EXTREMELY misleading. The modern attractive photos with the nice pool are for a section that is still under construction. There is NO way this is a four-star hotel. It isn't even a hotel, it's a condo complex and three stars at best. The road to it is dirt with giant sink holes exacerbated by the rain and construction truck use. The condos that are open are old but adequate (for a night). Nothing fancy and even with the steep discount they are over priced for the area. Plan on driving to find a reasonable restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This Hotel /Condominium is beautiful to stay en Sosua -clean -The pool and people Walk to the Beach or take a Taxi less than 10 minutes to Central Sosua Ordering foods was difficult at night to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

All the way from Charlotte to DR

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Condo was affordable with a great location between Sosua and Cabarete.. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet but only a short 3 minute walk to its very own private beach. I highly recommend this condo to anyone visiting needing privacy as well as relaxation....