Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice view to the coast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Hotel need to be refurbished
Location: Beach is nearby and groceries stores too
The hotel need to be refurbished. Anyway, is located in a good place with a beautiful view. Staff are so courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exquisite hotel with a beautiful dramatic view

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It's beauty, location and wonderful staff.
Cons: better wi-fi reception in the rooms.
Location: Cabarete is more fun and less sleazy than Sosua
Felt very welcome and well looked after in a stunning place. Breakfast every morning on the gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea was a highlight. Staff couldn't have been kinder or more welcoming. The location was also good for the beach !
4 out of 5
by rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

The pool is very small and not so clean.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Never again at this hotel first and last time . Had to phone to expedia so they would give me ocean view which i had ask when i booked and had conform , so i spendes 1 hr with expedia and last spoke with joe and resolved the problem .thanks to expedia cause they would not do it. The phone did not work in the room , no water from 1 night to the other day . I would only go back for restaurent but not all dish some were very good others soso ......thanks
2 out of 5
by Malcolm

probably awesome, 40 years ago

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi not working Air conditioner malfunction...water all over floor...changed rooms as a result. Building in disrepair Phones system inoperative Electrical hazard in bathroom
5 out of 5
by Joan

Charming and comfortable, with gorgeous views.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is charming, and just far enough away from the tourist area to be quiet and relaxing. Our room had a balcony looking out to sea, with a nice breeze. The bed was firm, the air conditioner worked, and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast on the terrace was great, with fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses, hot and cold meats, and eggs cooked to order. The staff were friendly and speak English.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great view but horrible hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The view (during the day)
Cons: Everything...internet, lighting, food, TV channels, bathroom amenities.
Location: Very dark to walk around that area. Nothing in the area. Armed security guard with shotgun so that says it all.
I would not stay at this hotel again. Where do I start? The bathrooms had one towel, one wash cloth, one roll of toilet paper...are we in prison and being rationed? I had friends staying at a near by hotel and this hotel is not Guest Friendly so they weren't allowed to visit. The TV reception was very very grainy, not one channel had a clear picture. Breakfast was outdoors, which sounds nice except that flies kept landing on all the food on buffet tables. They kept the butter and milk out in that warm weather without even putting it on ice to keep it cold. Looking at the pics I attached, the walk to the room was very dark, scary and dangerous. I had to use the light on my cellphone to get around. The gym was non-existent..it was a small room with one bench and old rusty weights. My internet went out on my first day there (Saturday) and they told me that the person that services the internet wouldn't be in till Monday morning...so no internet on the weekend. I checked out Monday morning, went to a different hotel and was glad to be out of that place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Serious remodeling needed.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: View and location
Cons: The whole building needs to be remodel. It is falling apart. beautiful design but very dated.
Location: Nice beach and quaint little town.
The hotel is very dated and antiquated facility. It has a nice location and the staff is very friendly. There are a lot of insects inside the rooms. The hot water was not working. The toilets don't flush well. A bit dilapidated.
4 out of 5
by jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and location was fabulous, however this place can use a serious makeover! Internet didn't work well in the room, just in the lobby! I think it was a little pricy for the place it was, but because of the location and view was worth it