Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A True Getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, service, room, amenities, views, locations. Really -- everything!
Cons: Tiny complaint is that we would have loved a clock in our room! I am all for unplugging, but knowing the time when you wake up is helpful.
Location: It is remote and secluded on a bay and mountain overlooking the Pitons. You can scuba, snorkel, kayak and sail right from the beach. Day trips abound
Anse Chastenet is close to perfect. Remote, private, and picturesque, it is a far cry from many Caribbean resorts that are crowded and chaotic. The staff is superb. Your happiness if their primary concern and everyone goes above and beyond to make your day perfect. Day trips and excursions are arranged with a smile. Dining is easy and the meals delicious. The beach is lovely with just enough to do. The on-site scuba shop provided by 12-year-old son with a first-rate first scuba experience; the sunset sail was gorgeous. I traveled with my three older children (12, 15, 17) and our beachside room was spacious and welcoming. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Open air Caribbean hotel with Piton views

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive. The experience is relaxing.
Cons: There are a ton of steps so guests should be prepared for this! We didn't mind them at all and enjoyed the exercise.
Location: The hotel is isolated and access is by a hilly, bumpy road. The town does not have much to do, but there are activities and tours through the hotel.
Open air Caribbean hotel with Piton views and an excellent, attentive staff. The beach is small but nice.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Inconsistent

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Inconsistent. Some service was exceptional other times it was horrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Unique resort with stunning views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The setting is one of the most beautiful in the Caribbean, overlooking the Pitons. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The service was impeccable. The food was good, but very expensive. The use of non-motorized sports equipment was a nice bonus. The lodging and food are a bit overpriced. The worst part of this resort is the road - it is in horrible disrepair and is very steep and dangerous. We had to delay our arrival because our car couldn't make it up when the road was wet. Wouldn't advise renting a car because of the road.
4 out of 5
by Brett & Heather from Portland OR

A get away from it all getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing way to decompress. World class service from the staff makes everything easy. The food is wonderful and the location and scenery are breathtaking. The hotel is low tech though so be prepared to put down the phone/tablet/laptop and relearn some social skills. Would highly recommend going here but understand what this resort is about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Islandy!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
A bit shocking at first glance for us and all new arrivals, but as the time went on it couldn't be more perfect. Note that this would be a difficult place for handicap folks, as stairs abound! And the road in was in extreme condition, as is said to remain that way to keep locals out b/c no one wants to drive on it. But that worked out well for all! The staff was amazing, food really good, atmosphere exceptional (once you get used to no tv, phone, ac, and mosquito net over bed). Though shuttles are available, we met our personal challenge to only take steps, 158 from beach to our room, in fact. The views of both Pitons and the sea from our room and porch were beyond words, and the nightly sunsets were incredible and so beautiful. So many folks we met had returned many times, and the newbies like us all say they'd go back. So there you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous setting on a beautiful island!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The setting and service are both top notch!
Cons: The road to this hotel is awful and should be upgraded. The chairs in the Treetop Restaurant are so UNCOMFORTABLE. It is an easy upgrade. Do it.
Arrived at Anse Chastanet and was greeted by friendly staff and delicious drink. Our room was on the beach level and fantastic. We really were glad to have ac with some bug and humidity issues. The beach and location are simply stunning. The beach is so clean and pirsitine and Abo will take care of in getting chairs and all set up. The snorkeling right off beach is spectacular and the sea turtle is a must see. We had one bad experience dining the first night because our waitress was completely flighty and had not entered our order correctly. After that one experience, we thought the food and the service was fabulous! So fresh and delicious! Be aware that there is a 10% VAT and 10% service charge on everything including water. But don't worry, just breathe, relax, and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are awesome.
Cons: I feel the prices are too high . The hotel also charges too much for excursions , or any extras . I would also suggest to install a gondola
Location: It is in a beautiful location , very private . Sadly if you want to do anything nearby you will be overcharged if you book through the hotel .
We had a very good experience . Food and staff are awesome. Never felt overcrowded .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The setting was beautiful
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, biking, sailing, scuba, and many more activities were offered here. There were two beaches to enjoy.
We enjoyed a week at Anse Chastanet. The staff was attentive and friendly. The dining choices were excellent as were the excursions offered by the resort. The beach was very nice and the snorkeling was terrific.