Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous setting on a beautiful island!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The setting and service are both top notch!
Cons: The road to this hotel is awful and should be upgraded. The chairs in the Treetop Restaurant are so UNCOMFORTABLE. It is an easy upgrade. Do it.
Arrived at Anse Chastanet and was greeted by friendly staff and delicious drink. Our room was on the beach level and fantastic. We really were glad to have ac with some bug and humidity issues. The beach and location are simply stunning. The beach is so clean and pirsitine and Abo will take care of in getting chairs and all set up. The snorkeling right off beach is spectacular and the sea turtle is a must see. We had one bad experience dining the first night because our waitress was completely flighty and had not entered our order correctly. After that one experience, we thought the food and the service was fabulous! So fresh and delicious! Be aware that there is a 10% VAT and 10% service charge on everything including water. But don't worry, just breathe, relax, and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are awesome.
Cons: I feel the prices are too high . The hotel also charges too much for excursions , or any extras . I would also suggest to install a gondola
Location: It is in a beautiful location , very private . Sadly if you want to do anything nearby you will be overcharged if you book through the hotel .
We had a very good experience . Food and staff are awesome. Never felt overcrowded .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The setting was beautiful
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, biking, sailing, scuba, and many more activities were offered here. There were two beaches to enjoy.
We enjoyed a week at Anse Chastanet. The staff was attentive and friendly. The dining choices were excellent as were the excursions offered by the resort. The beach was very nice and the snorkeling was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great beach food staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very pleased with everything Great beach food staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MetroWest Boston

Great stay - but oh! those steps!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Its uniqueness and dive facility on the beach.
Cons: Maybe a gondola from the beach to the hillside rooms (LOL!) but other than that, I can think of nothing.
Location: St. Lucia is not a party island and outside of the resort, there isn't a lot of night life (that I knew of). There are some wonderful land excursions.
We planned a Christmas family (3) holiday in the Caribbean and since we had never been to St. Lucia, decided on Anse Chastanet. It was expensive (for us anyway), but worth the cost. We are a scuba diving family and this resort had a 5 star PADI facility(Scuba St. Lucia) right on the beach. Anse Chastanet resort has several beachside cottages/rooms, but we chose to stay in one of the hillside rooms with a view of the Pitons. The room itself, and the bathroom, was very spacious with an open floor plan; a king size bed and a full size (for my 27 year old son) bed did not diminish the size. There is a sitting area inside and a terrace. We stayed in room 7A, about half way up the hill. We counted the steps to the beach - 263! Going down is not difficult, and shuttle vans are available at the beach to take you back up. Excellent dive facility and wonderful dive sites. I would highly recommend getting a meal plan. We purchased an MAP plan (breakfast & dinner) and were so glad we did as the meal prices are high. Every one of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. For those of you worried about insects, insect repellant is provided in each room although we weren't bothered by any at all - the beachside is surrounded by foliage and forest, so you might need it more. The staff can set up and schedule land excursions to the mud baths, botanical gardens & waterfall, and the Tet Paul trail. There may be others but since we were only there for 5 days, we did all 3 in one day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The views are spectacular and the beaches were not very crowded at all.
Cons: Although they offered a free shuttle, travel from the beach to some of the restaurants was about 100 stair steps which can be tiring when climbing up.
While travel to and from the island was a nightmare for us, the stay at the hotel Turned out to be very nice. We would definitely recommend this place and we may very well be coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Wonderful holiday

Posted Dec 25, 2016
One with nature Great food, very nice beaches, super people. Only con is mosquitoes - take repellents
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly enjoyed this resort?

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful beaches and water activities. Great snorkeling. Great hiking. Amazing, active vacation spot. Very good food, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked everything at this hotel except there is no air-conditioning in the room.
Cons: Everything was great except not having air-conditioning in the room.
Location: There are 2 beaches. Boat shuttle provided to/from 2nd beach. Plantation tour at other beach was very nice. Offer a complimentary tour of Jade.
The views of the Pitons and beach from the room were fabulous. The food and drinks at all of the restaurants were great. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The 2 beaches were beautiful except that it rained for 2 of 2 1/2 days I was there. Boat shuttle provided to/from 2nd beach. Plantation tour at other beach was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolutely magical!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beach, staff, food, facilities, views, and everything else!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is perfect, its out of the way and completely private. The sulfur springs and mud baths are so much fun!
Anse Chastenet is the definition of a hidden gem. The staff is incredible, the food is out of this world and the facilities are simply outstanding. The property is one of a kind and the private beach is so beautiful and has some of the best snorkeling in St Lucia! I would recommend this property to everyone!