Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Unique resort with stunning views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The setting is one of the most beautiful in the Caribbean, overlooking the Pitons. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The service was impeccable. The food was good, but very expensive. The use of non-motorized sports equipment was a nice bonus. The lodging and food are a bit overpriced. The worst part of this resort is the road - it is in horrible disrepair and is very steep and dangerous. We had to delay our arrival because our car couldn't make it up when the road was wet. Wouldn't advise renting a car because of the road.
4 out of 5
by Brett & Heather from Portland OR

A get away from it all getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing way to decompress. World class service from the staff makes everything easy. The food is wonderful and the location and scenery are breathtaking. The hotel is low tech though so be prepared to put down the phone/tablet/laptop and relearn some social skills. Would highly recommend going here but understand what this resort is about.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Islandy!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
A bit shocking at first glance for us and all new arrivals, but as the time went on it couldn't be more perfect. Note that this would be a difficult place for handicap folks, as stairs abound! And the road in was in extreme condition, as is said to remain that way to keep locals out b/c no one wants to drive on it. But that worked out well for all! The staff was amazing, food really good, atmosphere exceptional (once you get used to no tv, phone, ac, and mosquito net over bed). Though shuttles are available, we met our personal challenge to only take steps, 158 from beach to our room, in fact. The views of both Pitons and the sea from our room and porch were beyond words, and the nightly sunsets were incredible and so beautiful. So many folks we met had returned many times, and the newbies like us all say they'd go back. So there you go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Gorgeous setting on a beautiful island!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The setting and service are both top notch!
Cons: The road to this hotel is awful and should be upgraded. The chairs in the Treetop Restaurant are so UNCOMFORTABLE. It is an easy upgrade. Do it.
Arrived at Anse Chastanet and was greeted by friendly staff and delicious drink. Our room was on the beach level and fantastic. We really were glad to have ac with some bug and humidity issues. The beach and location are simply stunning. The beach is so clean and pirsitine and Abo will take care of in getting chairs and all set up. The snorkeling right off beach is spectacular and the sea turtle is a must see. We had one bad experience dining the first night because our waitress was completely flighty and had not entered our order correctly. After that one experience, we thought the food and the service was fabulous! So fresh and delicious! Be aware that there is a 10% VAT and 10% service charge on everything including water. But don't worry, just breathe, relax, and enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are awesome.
Cons: I feel the prices are too high . The hotel also charges too much for excursions , or any extras . I would also suggest to install a gondola
Location: It is in a beautiful location , very private . Sadly if you want to do anything nearby you will be overcharged if you book through the hotel .
We had a very good experience . Food and staff are awesome. Never felt overcrowded .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The setting was beautiful
Cons: The water pressure in the rooms
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, biking, sailing, scuba, and many more activities were offered here. There were two beaches to enjoy.
We enjoyed a week at Anse Chastanet. The staff was attentive and friendly. The dining choices were excellent as were the excursions offered by the resort. The beach was very nice and the snorkeling was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great beach food staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very pleased with everything Great beach food staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MetroWest Boston

Great stay - but oh! those steps!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Its uniqueness and dive facility on the beach.
Cons: Maybe a gondola from the beach to the hillside rooms (LOL!) but other than that, I can think of nothing.
Location: St. Lucia is not a party island and outside of the resort, there isn't a lot of night life (that I knew of). There are some wonderful land excursions.
We planned a Christmas family (3) holiday in the Caribbean and since we had never been to St. Lucia, decided on Anse Chastanet. It was expensive (for us anyway), but worth the cost. We are a scuba diving family and this resort had a 5 star PADI facility(Scuba St. Lucia) right on the beach. Anse Chastanet resort has several beachside cottages/rooms, but we chose to stay in one of the hillside rooms with a view of the Pitons. The room itself, and the bathroom, was very spacious with an open floor plan; a king size bed and a full size (for my 27 year old son) bed did not diminish the size. There is a sitting area inside and a terrace. We stayed in room 7A, about half way up the hill. We counted the steps to the beach - 263! Going down is not difficult, and shuttle vans are available at the beach to take you back up. Excellent dive facility and wonderful dive sites. I would highly recommend getting a meal plan. We purchased an MAP plan (breakfast & dinner) and were so glad we did as the meal prices are high. Every one of the staff were pleasant and accommodating. For those of you worried about insects, insect repellant is provided in each room although we weren't bothered by any at all - the beachside is surrounded by foliage and forest, so you might need it more. The staff can set up and schedule land excursions to the mud baths, botanical gardens & waterfall, and the Tet Paul trail. There may be others but since we were only there for 5 days, we did all 3 in one day .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The views are spectacular and the beaches were not very crowded at all.
Cons: Although they offered a free shuttle, travel from the beach to some of the restaurants was about 100 stair steps which can be tiring when climbing up.
While travel to and from the island was a nightmare for us, the stay at the hotel Turned out to be very nice. We would definitely recommend this place and we may very well be coming back in the future.