Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Salisha

Well worth it...

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, road to the resort is very rough. Ocean was calm and great for swimming; snorkeling is a must! Dinner is delicious but can be very pricey. Rooms are cleaned and beds are comfortable. The banana bread is DELICIOUS. And, you get a bottle of water every day. Details were well thought out - bug spray was provided in the rooms (THANK YOU!). An amazing view of the Pitons. If you are a runner, you can run on the beach, however, a very short run. As a single female on a solo vacation - felt very safe on this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful, unique hotel, with incredible siting on a mountainside, nice beach, amazing snorkeling, and a very courteous staff. Not a good choice for those that require AC, don't like steps, or need a pool.
5 out of 5
by De Beule

A unique place, for always a favourite memory

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Authentic and certainly not average, luxurious but far away from everything that is standard. Perfect, very helpful service. And just so blissfully quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by philipp

fantastic stay, go for all inclusive

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay in this beautiful hotel. In advanced we were not sure, if we should take all inclusive or not. But in the end we were happy that we booked all inclusive. The food in the restaurants is really good (there is nothing else around anyway), but food and drinks are quite expensive without all inclusive. And with AI you can drink and eat almost everything. We also did a couple of dives. The local dive operator is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location for couples to relax and unplug

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I booked a Sunday-Friday at Anse Chastanet resort, leaving our 2 young kids with family back home. Anse Chatanet was exactly what we were hoping for: comfortable, relaxing (for the most part), great food and service. Prime beach location and some water activities included right there (paddle board, kayak, snorkel) We loved it. The only con, however, was centered on the rental car. Roads in St Lucia, and specifically the 2 mile very poor road condition to reach the resort itself are difficult and sometimes scary to drive in crappy rental car. We ventured out a few times with the rental car, roads are not marked and very windy/hilly. So we would recommend taking the resort arranged taxi to and from airport and doing any excursions through the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

outdated and in need of overhaul with awful food

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the location near the Pitons and fact that it was not crowded. the staff were all kind
Cons: Everything
Very scenic location but beach is overrun with boats that come too close (50 feet!) and fuel makes swimming unpleasant. There should also be a designated smoking sections on beach.The other nearby beach is a hassle to get to and doesn't offer the shade or level of loungers one expects from an exclusive resort. Property is isolated and owners should fund to pave the absolutely horrific road to get there from Souffriere. I see why others call it a prison. The rooms are stifling hot despite the fans ( no insulation) and afford no privacy when others occupy the same structure..who wants to hear neighbors in bed or their conversations? The food was awful and a throughback to the 70s...Ironically it is near fishing ports yet the hotel restaurants served mostly frozen seafood..the Kingfish and Dorado was like eating hard white bricks...the crab cakes at the beach had only a trace of crabmeat ..all cake and no crab? the cornish hen was scary- thought they were serving up the fruit bats..They have a farm so the greens were the highlight but getting a bowl of salad was like asking for caviar and despite my request for dressing on the side, it always came dressed. ditto with burger or wraps that came dozed with mayo/mustard...Guess the concept of fresh simple food has not hit them yet. the massive display of yogurts in fancy glass jars left for hours each day in heat -gross !...and unwanted sugar in everything -smoothies were pre-made not alla carte, and canned fruit/juice used
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't drink the water no matter what they say.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Air conditioning should be added; the water treatment system should be thoroughly evaluated and repaired.
Location: Great scuba diving.
We have made over 30 trips to the Caribbean and on this trip, we both had stomach sickness; never happened before. The resort warned of a potential chlorine odor from the water, so we assumed that meant that it was safe to drink as they said (SHAME ON ME). The rooms are not air conditioned and our upper floor unit (which was a free upgrade) was unbearable for 3 or so hours every afternoon. I could get along with no TV and having to climb over 300 steps the reach the beach, but the heat was unbearable. I should say that the diving was the best I've experienced in the Caribbean, but that won't be enough to make me want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingam,Al

Environmentaly Friendly Hotel and Property

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The Hotel and Service Staff were excellent. The property had beautiful views , plants and birds. Somehow we missed that there was no air conditioning in most rooms or any of the restaurants. You need to be aware of that if you like to come in from the beach to a cold room. The property is built on a hillside so you go up and down stairs or a hillside to get anywhere on the property. You need to be fairly fit or you may not enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A True Getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Beach, food, service, room, amenities, views, locations. Really -- everything!
Cons: Tiny complaint is that we would have loved a clock in our room! I am all for unplugging, but knowing the time when you wake up is helpful.
Location: It is remote and secluded on a bay and mountain overlooking the Pitons. You can scuba, snorkel, kayak and sail right from the beach. Day trips abound
Anse Chastenet is close to perfect. Remote, private, and picturesque, it is a far cry from many Caribbean resorts that are crowded and chaotic. The staff is superb. Your happiness if their primary concern and everyone goes above and beyond to make your day perfect. Day trips and excursions are arranged with a smile. Dining is easy and the meals delicious. The beach is lovely with just enough to do. The on-site scuba shop provided by 12-year-old son with a first-rate first scuba experience; the sunset sail was gorgeous. I traveled with my three older children (12, 15, 17) and our beachside room was spacious and welcoming. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Open air Caribbean hotel with Piton views

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff is very friendly and attentive. The experience is relaxing.
Cons: There are a ton of steps so guests should be prepared for this! We didn't mind them at all and enjoyed the exercise.
Location: The hotel is isolated and access is by a hilly, bumpy road. The town does not have much to do, but there are activities and tours through the hotel.
Open air Caribbean hotel with Piton views and an excellent, attentive staff. The beach is small but nice.