Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 E has an outstanding view !!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
people and island and hotel are a wonderful Caribbean experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Romantic and breathtaking

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Simply lovely, lots to do.
Cons: We are from Florida and we’re surprised at no A/C, but the cool breezes kept us comfortable as we slept, but a few hours daily were too hot.
Nestled in the tree line above the beach, our room had views of the beautiful Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. Each morning began with a cup of coffee as we watched hummingbirds and other birds the morning beach activity from our balcony. The staff was very attentive and friendly, each greeting us personally and inquiring as to our level of enjoyment. So many wonderful adventures to have, snorkeling, strolling, kayaking, and learning about chocolate were just a few of the activities we enjoyed. Then watching spectacular sunsets each evening before dining and even some dancing, as perfect ends to each day. There are several stairs to deliver you to the main resort and further to the beach, just to be aware. We hope to return one day as we had an unbelievable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Beautiful resort on the best beach in StLucia

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, beautiful views
Cons: There are tons of steps from the beach to the rooms, so you will be getting your stair time!
Location: Great reefs onsite for snorkeling
We really enjoyed our stay here, its so beautiful and the staff is super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel tucked away in the jungle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The beds weren't pillowtop cloud-like ones that most US hotels have now-a-days and the facility could use a small fitness center.
Location: Soufrie is a short 15 min trip and that area has anything you would want to do; hiking, volcano/mud baths, tours, snorkeling, scuba diving, local fare
We stayed at Anse Chastanet for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with out choice! The hotel is tucked away in the hills of Soufrie St. Lucia, starting up in the mountains and ending in beachfront with a private beach less than 10 min walk along the paths. The hotel is open air style, adding to the experience and the rooms, while not huge, are perfect for two. We stayed in the standard style and even so, had amazing views from our personal porch of the Pitons. The restaurants at the resort were fantastic, the beaches / tiki huts were perfect for sunny lazy days, and the miles of hiking trails had breathtaking views while offering an escape into the jungle. The hotel staff was beyond helpful, setting up excursions for my wife and I including hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, mud/mineral baths, and private beachfront dinners. Seriously, if your looking for an adventurous stay while still having the relaxed atmosphere of the Caribbean, Anse Chastanet is the place to go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, the best trip ever. The hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service.
We got married here and could not have asked for a better experience. Photographer was AWESOME and took some amazing photos. Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service. We look forward to our next visit here and can't say enough good things about this place. LOVED EVERY MINUTE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Unique beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ambience, the water, the veggie food options, the art , the location
Location: Walking into town, water taxis to other beaches, trips to waterfalls and volcanos, chocolate lessons and tours
Anse Chastenet is one of a kind. Set on a hillside with incredible views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea , with lots of art and artful architecture, good food and a stellar helpful loving staff....you have to like stairs. I mean really not mind walking 100 stairs down to the beach and back. They do have shuttles but the beauty is in the walking. The other thing I didn't realize is how loud the forest is all night. Some people might not like that but they give you earplugs and you get used to it. It's the price you pay for being immersed in the rainforest. Don't go if you are looking for a slick fancy four seasons type of hotel. Anse chastenet is much more laid back and therein lies the beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hidden gem of the Caribbean.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The views, quality of food, service, and location made this one of the most appealing resort on the island.
Cons: The two resorts are spread out along a mountainside so there is a lot of walking and climbing. Consider renting golf carts to get around.
Location: We booked a half day sail right at the resort which was the highlight of our trip. I highly recommend a visit to Orlando's restaurant.
This resort actually consists of two resorts including Anse Chastanet and the sister resort, the exclusive luxury resort called Jade Mountain. We received a surprise upgrade to Jade Mountain resort. Both resorts are built into a mountainside, offer excellent dining and service and amazing views of the Piton Mountains and Caribbean sea. About 10 steps into the water right on the resort's beach you will find one of the most popular reefs in Saint Lucia. Both resorts offer a wide range of on site activities and off-site excursions. This location is on the west end of the island where the seas are calmer and this area is surrounded by rain forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

excellent view with amzing and beautiful beaches

Posted Aug 7, 2017
anse chastanet was arguably and absolutely so relaxing and beautiful. we loved everything from the hotel staff to the food the views the beaches... terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very very satisfied

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. Food, room, staff, reef, etc.
Cons: Prices could be a little more reasonable.
Location: Excellent reef right at the end of beach past the beach bar/restaurant.
Top notch staff, rooms, and food. Food portions were a bit on the small side but quality of food was excellent. Staff was extremely professional and accommodating. Didn't like the room I'd booked and they were nice enough to offer two other choices for no extra price. Was VERY happy with the room was chose. Prices are very high here however so keep that in mind - $17 for a small ham & cheese panini and $23 for a fairly large cheeseburger. I did have the inclusive breakfast/dinner so that helped a lot. I recommend going All Inclusive for this place. Also keep in mind that it's like 102 steps from the main landing area down to the beach then you also have to walk uphill to your room. We got used to it but if you're in poor health it's something to consider though they do offer free shuttle ride down to the beach. Very quiet and private place with not a ton of people on the beach. Also, an amazing reef to snorkel right there at the end of the beach! No charge for equipment either!