Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel tucked away in the jungle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The beds weren't pillowtop cloud-like ones that most US hotels have now-a-days and the facility could use a small fitness center.
Location: Soufrie is a short 15 min trip and that area has anything you would want to do; hiking, volcano/mud baths, tours, snorkeling, scuba diving, local fare
We stayed at Anse Chastanet for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with out choice! The hotel is tucked away in the hills of Soufrie St. Lucia, starting up in the mountains and ending in beachfront with a private beach less than 10 min walk along the paths. The hotel is open air style, adding to the experience and the rooms, while not huge, are perfect for two. We stayed in the standard style and even so, had amazing views from our personal porch of the Pitons. The restaurants at the resort were fantastic, the beaches / tiki huts were perfect for sunny lazy days, and the miles of hiking trails had breathtaking views while offering an escape into the jungle. The hotel staff was beyond helpful, setting up excursions for my wife and I including hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, mud/mineral baths, and private beachfront dinners. Seriously, if your looking for an adventurous stay while still having the relaxed atmosphere of the Caribbean, Anse Chastanet is the place to go!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, the best trip ever. The hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service.
We got married here and could not have asked for a better experience. Photographer was AWESOME and took some amazing photos. Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service. We look forward to our next visit here and can't say enough good things about this place. LOVED EVERY MINUTE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Unique beach hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ambience, the water, the veggie food options, the art , the location
Location: Walking into town, water taxis to other beaches, trips to waterfalls and volcanos, chocolate lessons and tours
Anse Chastenet is one of a kind. Set on a hillside with incredible views of the Pitons and the Caribbean Sea , with lots of art and artful architecture, good food and a stellar helpful loving staff....you have to like stairs. I mean really not mind walking 100 stairs down to the beach and back. They do have shuttles but the beauty is in the walking. The other thing I didn't realize is how loud the forest is all night. Some people might not like that but they give you earplugs and you get used to it. It's the price you pay for being immersed in the rainforest. Don't go if you are looking for a slick fancy four seasons type of hotel. Anse chastenet is much more laid back and therein lies the beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

excellent view with amzing and beautiful beaches

Posted Aug 7, 2017
anse chastanet was arguably and absolutely so relaxing and beautiful. we loved everything from the hotel staff to the food the views the beaches... terrific.
5 out of 5
by Salisha

Well worth it...

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, road to the resort is very rough. Ocean was calm and great for swimming; snorkeling is a must! Dinner is delicious but can be very pricey. Rooms are cleaned and beds are comfortable. The banana bread is DELICIOUS. And, you get a bottle of water every day. Details were well thought out - bug spray was provided in the rooms (THANK YOU!). An amazing view of the Pitons. If you are a runner, you can run on the beach, however, a very short run. As a single female on a solo vacation - felt very safe on this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful, unique hotel, with incredible siting on a mountainside, nice beach, amazing snorkeling, and a very courteous staff. Not a good choice for those that require AC, don't like steps, or need a pool.
5 out of 5
by De Beule

A unique place, for always a favourite memory

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Authentic and certainly not average, luxurious but far away from everything that is standard. Perfect, very helpful service. And just so blissfully quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by philipp

fantastic stay, go for all inclusive

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay in this beautiful hotel. In advanced we were not sure, if we should take all inclusive or not. But in the end we were happy that we booked all inclusive. The food in the restaurants is really good (there is nothing else around anyway), but food and drinks are quite expensive without all inclusive. And with AI you can drink and eat almost everything. We also did a couple of dives. The local dive operator is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location for couples to relax and unplug

Posted May 3, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I booked a Sunday-Friday at Anse Chastanet resort, leaving our 2 young kids with family back home. Anse Chatanet was exactly what we were hoping for: comfortable, relaxing (for the most part), great food and service. Prime beach location and some water activities included right there (paddle board, kayak, snorkel) We loved it. The only con, however, was centered on the rental car. Roads in St Lucia, and specifically the 2 mile very poor road condition to reach the resort itself are difficult and sometimes scary to drive in crappy rental car. We ventured out a few times with the rental car, roads are not marked and very windy/hilly. So we would recommend taking the resort arranged taxi to and from airport and doing any excursions through the resort.