Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel, lovely people, very mediocre food

Posted Feb 15, 2018
If I were rating this hotel solely on the loveliness of the staff it would get 5 stars. Service and attention to detail is excellent. The concierge was wonderful at suggesting and booking multiple excursion which were all fun and interesting. However, the hotel is in need of refurbishing. The rooms high on the hill are very rustic, with low painted ceilings in the shower and mold in areas. Please note***the noise of the frogs and crickets is very very loud. Earplugs are provided by the hotel but sleeping in the non air conditioned room on the hill was nearly impossoble for us. We moved down to the beach to room 10A which was a whole different type of property. It was new and beautiful and had airconditioning. In this way it is difficult to rate the resort. The food was average. The beach is volcanic with very dark sand not the white sparkly sand you expect in the Caribbean. But the people of St Lucia are lovely and welcoming. All in all, Anse Chastanet is a very nice resort worthy of 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Perfect break in St. Lucia

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: The dining was amazing, terrific chef, great attention to detail, enjoyed the French influence, the Creole and South Indian dishes, polished service.
Location: Loved that we were only an hour from the airport but secluded, peaceful, and lots to do on your own or with excursions booked through the hotel.
Beautiful private "villa" room with porch overlooking the Pitons and the beach below. Sleep with the shutters open and listen to the waves. Best snorkelling on the island, kayak, take a plantation tour, hike to Soufriere or a waterfall, or just relax under the palms, sipping a rum punch and cooling off in the warm ocean. The resort has two picturesque beaches and will shuttle you by boat to either, or you can choose to walk. The smiling, friendly staff will make sure all your needs are met. This is the perfect spot to do all this, but don't expect lots of young people dancing and partying the night away! This was an adult family visit for me and it was perfect. Caution: lots of steps involved (over 100 to get to our room)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Anse Chastenet has an old Caribbean feel of relaxed luxury. Everything about it was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasic

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The staff are incredibly fantastic! The food was great.. best service with attention to detail. Beautiful grounds and location! Great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We had an amazing time. Everything I wanted out of my honeymoon we got and more. Everything you can dream of is one question away from reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 E has an outstanding view !!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
people and island and hotel are a wonderful Caribbean experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Romantic and breathtaking

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Simply lovely, lots to do.
Cons: We are from Florida and we’re surprised at no A/C, but the cool breezes kept us comfortable as we slept, but a few hours daily were too hot.
Nestled in the tree line above the beach, our room had views of the beautiful Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. Each morning began with a cup of coffee as we watched hummingbirds and other birds the morning beach activity from our balcony. The staff was very attentive and friendly, each greeting us personally and inquiring as to our level of enjoyment. So many wonderful adventures to have, snorkeling, strolling, kayaking, and learning about chocolate were just a few of the activities we enjoyed. Then watching spectacular sunsets each evening before dining and even some dancing, as perfect ends to each day. There are several stairs to deliver you to the main resort and further to the beach, just to be aware. We hope to return one day as we had an unbelievable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Beautiful resort on the best beach in StLucia

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, beautiful views
Cons: There are tons of steps from the beach to the rooms, so you will be getting your stair time!
Location: Great reefs onsite for snorkeling
We really enjoyed our stay here, its so beautiful and the staff is super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful private beach and surroundings.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Outstanding meals with very friendly service. Views were great, ocean water warm, and clean beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel tucked away in the jungle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The beds weren't pillowtop cloud-like ones that most US hotels have now-a-days and the facility could use a small fitness center.
Location: Soufrie is a short 15 min trip and that area has anything you would want to do; hiking, volcano/mud baths, tours, snorkeling, scuba diving, local fare
We stayed at Anse Chastanet for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with out choice! The hotel is tucked away in the hills of Soufrie St. Lucia, starting up in the mountains and ending in beachfront with a private beach less than 10 min walk along the paths. The hotel is open air style, adding to the experience and the rooms, while not huge, are perfect for two. We stayed in the standard style and even so, had amazing views from our personal porch of the Pitons. The restaurants at the resort were fantastic, the beaches / tiki huts were perfect for sunny lazy days, and the miles of hiking trails had breathtaking views while offering an escape into the jungle. The hotel staff was beyond helpful, setting up excursions for my wife and I including hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, mud/mineral baths, and private beachfront dinners. Seriously, if your looking for an adventurous stay while still having the relaxed atmosphere of the Caribbean, Anse Chastanet is the place to go!!