Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel and resort stay ever

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Excellent,amazing with highly attentive staff who could not do enough to make your holiday excellent,the only negative was the slightly boring and repetitive menu but it was always freshly prepared.the setting is breathtaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

TRIP OF OUR DREAMS

Posted Jun 10, 2018
From arrival to departure, this was a trip of our dreams! Open-air room with piton and sea views was breathtaking! Birds and nature were awesome...loved the night noises...very soothing! Beach was beautiful and the service was remarkable! Food was exquisite! We would highly recommend the all-inclusive package. The staff were amazing....so friendly and helpful! We loved Anse Chastanet...secluded and peaceful! We hope to return as we had an unbelievable experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted May 19, 2018
Beach cottages well worth the extra cost. Mamin Beach and burgers a great treat. Meals at all the restaurants (three) was excellent. Dive shop very professional and helpful. Cost of dives was reasonable. Staff efforts and courtesy were remarkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted May 2, 2018
Arrived at the airport, greeted warmly by an Anse Chastanet representative, given cold towels to combat the heat and introduced to our driver. My boyfriend casually mentioned that I was hungry and couldn't wait to reach the resort to eat. On our way to the resort (which is about an hour away) the representative at the airport (wish I could remember her name) called and asked us what would we like to eat, since by the time we arrived lunch would be over. That was AWESOME customer service. When we arrived we had food, drinks, and a delicious fruit platter ready and they allowed us to eat before Checking in!!!! This beats ALL MY PREVIOUS CHECK IN EXPERIENCE. Room: clean, large, bathroom extra large but no tub. Bed was king size and comfortable- not too soft or hard. Primarily an open space, we had visits from friendly birds on our balcony daily. No mosquitos or insects. BUT, you could hear birds, crickets, etc very loudly at night. They gave ear plugs if needed but the sounds were soothing and we didn't use them. BEACH : AMAZING!! Clean beach, water sports, great bar service, enough chairs so there wasnt any competition to get down there early to reserve chairs. A short walk from the main beach is another beach. Overall I loved loved going there daily and relaxing for hours. FOOD : also amazing, they have 3 restaurants, an Indian, Caribbean? and vegetarian restaurant and the food was delicious. I highly recommend getting the all inclusive. Food and drinks are expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, MA

Unique experience in the jungle, love the staff

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Get away from it all. Be ready to climb, climb, climb. Live in the jungle for a bit. Sit on your porch and listen to frogs and birds all night. Get to know the awesome St. Lucians that work here - they are friendly and positive and feel-good! The room we had was a lower tier and quite small w only modestly comfy bedding in mosquito net - disappointing for the price and no ac so hot. We got used to it with the nice porch, but some rooms are like cottages w super views of the Pitons! Do your homework and decide if worth the price. We were also at top of very steep hill! Though you can summon a shuttle, it isn't always as easy as you'd like. 100 steps down to a lovely cove beach beyond. Great beach restaurant and bar. Twice daily yoga, paddleboard, kayaks, snorkeling area, boat to the other even more remote beach and grill. Amazing experience touring the old estate with Meno "Father Nature." What a kick he was and super knowledgeable! We loved the nightly entertainment, what a treat in a remote place like this. You will not believe the road condition on the 20 minutes in - motion sickness folks beware! Good variety for food and superb quality. If you cannot find a deal on their All-Inclusive you will pay dearly! Very expensive ($69pp Tuesday buffett!!) food and drinks plus the auto-added food and VAT for 20%. Yikes. We were very thoughtful we booked an all-inclusive room on an infrequent sale - that made it all very relaxing. Go for an experience like few other islands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Staff were very kind food was excellent. Rooms were nice but could use a little updating. No real complaints. I would return here. A wonderful wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Beautiful place, beautiful staff and exceptional accommodations. Couldn’t have asked for better- the trip of our dreams! We would return in a heartbeat and look forward to booking another extraordinary adventure in the future! The food was exquisite and we were thrilled to see the resorts chocolate laboratory. Thrilled to have been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Excellent private resort....hard to get to but once there, it is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel, lovely people, very mediocre food

Posted Feb 15, 2018
If I were rating this hotel solely on the loveliness of the staff it would get 5 stars. Service and attention to detail is excellent. The concierge was wonderful at suggesting and booking multiple excursion which were all fun and interesting. However, the hotel is in need of refurbishing. The rooms high on the hill are very rustic, with low painted ceilings in the shower and mold in areas. Please note***the noise of the frogs and crickets is very very loud. Earplugs are provided by the hotel but sleeping in the non air conditioned room on the hill was nearly impossoble for us. We moved down to the beach to room 10A which was a whole different type of property. It was new and beautiful and had airconditioning. In this way it is difficult to rate the resort. The food was average. The beach is volcanic with very dark sand not the white sparkly sand you expect in the Caribbean. But the people of St Lucia are lovely and welcoming. All in all, Anse Chastanet is a very nice resort worthy of 3.5 stars.