Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantasic

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The staff are incredibly fantastic! The food was great.. best service with attention to detail. Beautiful grounds and location! Great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
We had an amazing time. Everything I wanted out of my honeymoon we got and more. Everything you can dream of is one question away from reality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 E has an outstanding view !!!

Posted Nov 22, 2017
people and island and hotel are a wonderful Caribbean experience !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Romantic and breathtaking

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Simply lovely, lots to do.
Cons: We are from Florida and we’re surprised at no A/C, but the cool breezes kept us comfortable as we slept, but a few hours daily were too hot.
Nestled in the tree line above the beach, our room had views of the beautiful Pitons and the Caribbean Sea. Each morning began with a cup of coffee as we watched hummingbirds and other birds the morning beach activity from our balcony. The staff was very attentive and friendly, each greeting us personally and inquiring as to our level of enjoyment. So many wonderful adventures to have, snorkeling, strolling, kayaking, and learning about chocolate were just a few of the activities we enjoyed. Then watching spectacular sunsets each evening before dining and even some dancing, as perfect ends to each day. There are several stairs to deliver you to the main resort and further to the beach, just to be aware. We hope to return one day as we had an unbelievable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Beautiful resort on the best beach in StLucia

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, beautiful views
Cons: There are tons of steps from the beach to the rooms, so you will be getting your stair time!
Location: Great reefs onsite for snorkeling
We really enjoyed our stay here, its so beautiful and the staff is super friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful private beach and surroundings.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Outstanding meals with very friendly service. Views were great, ocean water warm, and clean beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful hotel tucked away in the jungle

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The beds weren't pillowtop cloud-like ones that most US hotels have now-a-days and the facility could use a small fitness center.
Location: Soufrie is a short 15 min trip and that area has anything you would want to do; hiking, volcano/mud baths, tours, snorkeling, scuba diving, local fare
We stayed at Anse Chastanet for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with out choice! The hotel is tucked away in the hills of Soufrie St. Lucia, starting up in the mountains and ending in beachfront with a private beach less than 10 min walk along the paths. The hotel is open air style, adding to the experience and the rooms, while not huge, are perfect for two. We stayed in the standard style and even so, had amazing views from our personal porch of the Pitons. The restaurants at the resort were fantastic, the beaches / tiki huts were perfect for sunny lazy days, and the miles of hiking trails had breathtaking views while offering an escape into the jungle. The hotel staff was beyond helpful, setting up excursions for my wife and I including hiking, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayaking, mud/mineral baths, and private beachfront dinners. Seriously, if your looking for an adventurous stay while still having the relaxed atmosphere of the Caribbean, Anse Chastanet is the place to go!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location with best snorkelling and diving on island. Great food and service. We knew there is no air conditioning and lots of steps across the hotel before we booked. Lots to do at hotel and around it. Would recommend hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Amazing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing, the best trip ever. The hotel is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service.
We got married here and could not have asked for a better experience. Photographer was AWESOME and took some amazing photos. Fantastic service from staff, food at both restaurants was awesome. Beach was clean and inviting with towel service and dining service. We look forward to our next visit here and can't say enough good things about this place. LOVED EVERY MINUTE.