Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Amazing don't wait to decide... just go !

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Everything, the privacy and the feeling of being in paradise!
Cons: nothing, in my book.... it was all the best!
Location: Full of Greenery, we chose to do lots! Mud Bath,Zip Lining, Whale Watching, Scuba Diving and Massage for Couple in private Tree Top Room. in 4 days!
Chris our Butler and a female Butler (sorry cannot remember) were of the up most polished and well trained butlers I have ever had the pleasure to meet! Not to forget the Lady who led us through the Chocolate beans, coconut explanations and demonstrations. Huge Farm and plantation, she was a gem! Two gentle men who patiently demonstrated to us how to do our first Zip Line experience. They were with us all the way through it! Every single employee at Jade Mountain were over the top with professionalism and sense of urgency to obtain our every need. The food from any restaurant will be exquisite and wine pairings tasteful and expertly chosen. But what about the Sanctuary? Saving the best for last... THIS MUST BE HEAVEN ON EARTH! Plenty of room, drop your inhibitions, swim when you want, eat when you want, anything you ask for will be done to make your stay in your Sanctuary exceed your every expectation! Yes, it is not within most of our pocketbooks, it is PRICEY but well worth it, the memories to last, the experience to fly in by helicopter , greeted and treated consistently with your enjoyment in mind. I challenge you if ever a trip to take....let it BE THIS ONE - NO REGRETS!! Thank you Team Jade Mountain.... we WILL return.... Anna B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Wonderful

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Couple of well placed elevators
Location: Not sure as, I could not pull myself away from the beauty and comfort of the resort
Words cannot describe how amazing Jade Mountain experience is. But I will try anyway. From the moment you step into your sanctuary (room) you are immediately taken aback by its beauty and the awe inspiring views . Your personal infinity pool calls to you in both it’s comfort and it’s amazing beauty. The open air room concept is a winner. The staff from the cleaning people to the Butler to the concierge all fantastic and completely at the top of their game. They’re always extremely friendly and incredibly attentive. Jade Mountain is incorporated into the natural scenery of St. Lucia it is almost like it is part of the nature and beauty. You are surrounded by wonderful gorgeous tropical rain forest environment that is on a beautiful beach with black sand and emerald green clear water. The several restaurants are also gems each with their own mojo, type of food, and atmosphere. Top-notch quality fresh food is present at all of them as well as extremely attentive and pleasant servers. Ultimately one can just lay on the gorgeous beach all day and have a wonderful time at Jade, I highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

The best memories come from the best resorts.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The serenity pool was a once in a lifetime experience. Well, not really........I plan to visit Jade Mountain again!
Cons: Absolutely nothing. We had an outstanding time.
Location: We used this as a 2 day stay to eat, drink, relax, and enjoy each other's company. We didn't go on any excursions while staying at Jade Mountain.
Sometimes in life, you just need to splurge on yourself and others. That's what I decided to do on our last 2 days in St. Lucia. It is a decision I'll never regret and memories I will always cherish. Our drive in was a little bumpy, but that was to be expected. This resort, after all, is on a mountain. When we arrived, we had a shuttle waiting to take us to the front reception area. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a majordomo. Being from Oklahoma, this was new to me. :) Our majordomo(butler) took us to our room and gave us the full tour. He set up all dinner arrangements, and was just a phone call away in case we ever needed anything(drinks, breakfast, etc.) The food was great, the service was great, the room was great, and the overall experience was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing views and staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, service, facilities, room, view, infinity pool, food, couples only
Cons: A better way to cool the room at night
Location: Snorkeling, hiking, scuba, beach, site seeing
A new standard for future vacations. Great couples getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Karolin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very private

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Felt very private and staff was amazing. Food was varied and excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Karolin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive commentary, we will certainly share it with the team! Until next time...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Security Issues

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It has pretty view
Cons: management needs to be honest
I sent my fiancé and best friend's wife to stay at the Sun Sanctuary. Room was $3,000 a night so I would expect top notch serve and security. The first night the women were there 2 men had not only pulled up a table but were disrespectful to the women and had to be removed by wait staff. I had called in from the US ready spoken to Sherrick and Gib who said they were managers and general managers and i was told this didn't happen on their property and the men were not hotel guests, but they would make sure the girls room was secure. I continued to press and after several conversations because the girls had explained the situation i found out that the men were staying in their sister property and this happened at their sister restaurant downstairs from Jade. I do not appreciate being lied to by management to make their "resort" sound better. They should have owned up to the fact that it was owned by the same company basically on thew same property rather than justifying the safety issue by blaming another resort. Same ownership, basically the same property so same responsibility. I paid for top notch 5 star resort and they allow disgusting disrespectful guests access to my family whom I paid top dollar to assure things like this don't happen and on top of it all I was lied to so they could cover themselves and tell me how I could not write a bad review because of this. I have also stated at Ladera resort. highly recommended and that is where my business will remain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chatham NJ

Gorgeous views, great service and much much more..

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, the service, the open air 3 walled room that looks out onto the Piton Mountains, the plunge pool, the Major Domos, the food, the beach!
Cons: Our complaints are the slow service at The Beach Bar and some of the wait staff is not very friendly. The snorkel shack staff could be more helpful.
Location: The location couldn't be better and it's very scenic.Try the tour that includes Emerald Farm, the volcano, the Botanical Gardens, the sulphur springs.
I didn't quite know what to expect at Jade Mountain, and all I can say is that they've spoiled me for any other resort experience. It was far and away the most luxurious, beautiful, interesting, and delicious vacation we've ever had. The staff is absolutely wonderful and bent over backwards to cater to our every need. We chose a room with a private plunge pool (which ran the width of the room, and the room had only 3 walls!) and they assigned us a Major Domo (butler) whom you can contact at any hour for anything. Our Major Domos Teclus, Keiran & Allain were absolutely wonderful! We requested room service in our room one evening which was delicious and romantic, and one evening we requested that he fill our jacuzzi for our return from dinner and all the candles were lit and the petals on the bathroom floor was a special touch. Everyone there is very friendly, the restaurant has wonderful chefs that get their ingredients from resort's own local organic farm, so it's all very fresh and delicious. At the main restaurant, The Jade Mountain Club, the menu changes each night so you don't get tired of the offerings, and the desserts are amazing as well. The restaurant manager/sommelier Jonathan Louback made sure that everything was perfect and also recommended some great wines. The excursions are also well thought out and organized, and we learned how to make chocolate at the Chocolate Lab where the chocolate chef makes it from scratch from the coco trees that they grow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Most Beautiful Hotel in the World

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The Beauty, Peacefulness and the Best Staff we have ever experienced.
Cons: We would not change anything. Its so perfect!!!
Location: Unfortunately we only had two nights to stay, so we were not able to take advantage of the other activities outside the resort, will do those next tim
When we now think of Jade Mountain Resort, our only words that come to mind is Beauty, Peaceful and total Bliss. We have never been so spoiled in our lives. What we were expecting was one thing, but what we experienced was the WOW Factor!!! Between the Staff and the comfort and beauty of the resort we will never be same. We wasn't sure what we were getting into when we headed for our short vacation to a secluded island of St. Lucia, but once we were there, we didn't want to leave. And on the way home all we could think about was when we will be coming back. Truly, a romantic getaway with the warmth and love of the staff who seemed to anticipate our every need. Thank You Jade Mountain Resort. You will never leave our hearts.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Heaven

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most beautiful and unique hotels we have stayed in. Absolute heaven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Loved this property! The WOW factor is everywhere

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Views of the Pitons...the setting....the open-air rooftop...the attention to detail
Location: Tet Paul nature trail....whale watching...snorkeling
This was a short getaway/splurge and so worth it! Such a unique property and setting worthy of an Aman resort but without the attitude...The food, the room and especially the staff at this property were incredible. The ambiance is so wonderful, especially at night where you gather on the rooftop for drinks and to watch the sunset. Or later to star gaze with the views of the Pitons on one side and views of two bays from atop. Had my first yoga class ever on the same rooftop. Reminded us of our safari experiences but with the luxury of truly gourmet meals and minus the hassle of bugs and trekking around. So happy with our choice!