Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Staff is very friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We stayed for two days. The staff is very nice and we enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. You really can't beat the view. Also, the infinity pool at the owners residence is spectacular. They also have a restaurant which has great food and is a bit cheaper then going to one of the higher end resorts. We also loved the cocktail party that they had at the owners residence. Overall our stay was lovely. It may depend on which room you get but our rooms bathroom was a bit outdated. It felt clean but could use a bit of care. There is definitely a rustic vibe so if you are looking for something with more of a local vibe it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

A true jem!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Loved, loved loved La Haut!!! Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the staff. We stayed in room #2 and it was huge & had an amazing hilltop view of the pitons and Soufriere. The bed was very comfortable and made getting out of it hard in the morning :) The resturant staff were great as well as the food. Prices were reasonable. We also had our laundry done as well for a great price. Easy acess to Soufriere and the beach at Jade Mountain Resort by free shuttle. La Haut exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view from hotel pool in St Lucia!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Good, local food. Great views. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Location: One mile outside soufriere up a steep hill. Really need to hire your own car to make the most of the island. Lovely beaches short drive away.
Great location overlooking Soufriere. Simple, tasty, local food at a very reasonable price. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Infinity pool has the best view in St Lucia. Overlooking the town of Soufriere and with a good view of the pitons. We stayed in a premium vista room and the little extra it cost was worth it. Good sized room with large balcony with hammock with a great view of the pitons and the bay of Soufriere. Very nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yueh-Chu from USA

As good as five star hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful experience, as good as five start hotel although it's a B&B. For people love nature, local food, and quiet environment, La Haut is a great place to stay at least one week.
4 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katie from NYC

Lovely room

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room with wonderful view of the Pitons. Clean, spacious room with flowers on the bed and hammock on the deck. We got an air conditioned room and it was great. Main pool didn't look too appealing, but the Infiniti pool that was available to us was amazing! Perfect place for the sunset. Breakfast offered a lot of options including fresh omlettes. Dinner was just ok. Great place if you have a car, but a bit of a walk from the town and the beach. Wifi wasn't working, but overall a great spot with friendly service and perfect pool for sunset!
5 out of 5
by Cheng from Monterey, CA

Perfect

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We've stay at four places in St Lucia during our 11 days travel and this one is the best in all aspects: cleanliness, food, view/scenery, hotel staff, hotel condition and etc. We wish we could stayed longer! Love the infiniti pool and the view from there is amazing!!! Too sad that we got to know that the owner is selling this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David H.

Great super friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed for 2 nights before moving to a rented house. The views are stunning but the overwhelming memory is of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The owners have a weekly drinks and nibbles reception at their own house and also open their beautiful infinity pool during the day even thought there is a great pool at the hotel too. The breakfast buffet is great with hot and cold food and eggs cooked to order. The only minor gripe would be that the restaurant staff could have more ideas about the wine list and for the bar to have tonic water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We felt as if we were staying with friends instead of a sterile hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded a tad, also screens on the doors would be helpful.
The view, the view the view! The staff was amazing as well. This was the perfect combination of tourist experience with a local twist.