Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Breathtaking Views

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Wonderful Ladera! Our third visit to the most beautiful hotel ever. Fine food and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Beautiful view, which was the highlight of the hot

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Overall friendly staff. Cocktails and wine lists are good but on a pricy side. Food was good but not outstanding. Jerk chicken and roti with somewhat underwhelming spices and flavour. Fish and pasta are good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Great Hotel for Relaxation

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: The views and food were great. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Location: Shuttle bus to Beach. Spa and gym onsite.
The views are amazing. Its definitely pricey, but the experience was definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It’s the view!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I came for the amazing view and was not disappointed, the staff was as attentive and gracious as any world class hotel. They showed me several rooms to make sure I got the perfect one. Caroline the concierge was so patient and helpful. I recommend the private tour to the volcano and mud bath, and the hotel chocolate for dinner and salted caramel martinis. Splurge on this unique hotel and enjoy the private pools and proximity to nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Heaven on earth! Just amazing in every way. The plunge pool is awesome. We woke up to a view of paradise every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Amazing experience

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Views are simply stunning from your room. Waking up to the pitons is something I miss greatly already. The staff went above and beyond for anything you needed. Couldn’t ask for a better vacation. I’ve been around to many places in my life but nothing tops ladera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

Excellent room for honeymooners and nature lovers.

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
I chose this resort to impressed my wife for our honeymoon. She was very happy and speechless at first sight of the pitons from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Very friendly. Beautiful views. Close to beach.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was amazing. The views were great and rooms were beautiful. The weather was not that great when we were there but we made the best of it. The on site resteraunt had amazing food, but it was a little pricey along with the bar drinks, just be prepared. The hotel staff was by far the friendliest people I have ever met. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

September Honeymoon

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Website
Cons: na
Ladera was exactly what my wife and I expected. We stayed there for three nights during the last week of September. We booked a regular room, however, once we got there we were instantly upgraded to the 'Hilltop Suite' without even asking! The staff is amazing, helpful, informative, and exceeded our expectations. The views of the Pitons are one of a kind! The room was spacious, clean, and exactly advertised. The only concern we had was dining. Dasheen is the only restaurant in the resort and it can be pricey. Other than that, do not blink twice and book your trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Framingham Ma

Amazing

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had such a great time. We felt like we were on paradise. The view from our room was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Always asking if we needed anything and always greeting us with a smile and a great attitude. The food was so fresh and delicious it was just unreal!! We are definitely going back!!! Thank you so much for the great experience! The Gomes family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Obadiah Saltibus , Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Ladera Resort. Your positive comments have been shared with all the staff and I know goes a long way in motivating us to continue to strive for excellence. We certainly look forward to a future visit – don’t stay away too long! Kind Regards,